The Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg looks back on a history of over 180 years and enjoys a worldwide reputation for its lively and style-conscious Mozart interpretations. Together with the Berlin Classics label, the orchestra showcases the diversity and passion of the musicians from Mozart’s birthplace in a series of six albums. Following the Mozart Serenades and the music of Richard Strauss, the third album is now being released as a tribute to Hans Werner Henze, one of the most famous composers of our time.

In this case, the orchestra will be conducted by the renowned Taiwanese conductor Lin Liao, who lives in Germany. She has already studied Hans Werner Henze in depth during her career and leads the orchestra with a distinct sense of sound and without a baton. The solo violin part is played by the young Austrian-Chinese violinist Ziyu He, who has attracted international attention within a very short space of time

The album begins with “Konzertmusik” for violin and small chamber orchestra. The 17 years old, Hans Werner Henze was clearly inspired by Hindemith and Shostakovich when he wrote this work. Its is a chain of obstacles. The premiere was prevented by Henze’s call-up for military service, after which the work fell into neglect. In 2017, it was rediscovered in Kurt Stier’s estate, but its planned premiere at the Salzburg Easter Festival in 2020 was prevented by the coronavirus pandemic. The first concert performance in front of an audience could only take place as part of a concert to mark the 10th anniversary of Hans Werner Henze’s death in November 2022 in the Mozarteum Orchestra’s Orchestra House. This is also where this first recording of the piece was created.

The second work on the new album Il Vitalino Raddoppiato for violin and orchestra was commissioned by the Salzburg Festival in 1977 and is based on a chaconne for violin and basso continuo attributed to the baroque composer and violinist Tomaso Antonio Vitali. Hans Werner Henze supplements the chaconne with numerous other variations and thus contributes his own musical language into the work. In the preface to the score, the composer reveals his personal affinity with this piece and describes it vividly.

The last work on the new album is Three Mozart Organ Sonatas for 14 players after. This is an orchestration of three church sonatas by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, written to mark the 200th anniversary of Mozart’s death. Hans Werner Henze originally composed the sonatas for the Scharoun Ensemble. The instrumentation consists of six woodwinds, six strings, harp and guitar. The viola d’amore, a popular instrument in 18th century chamber music, plays a special role. It has to be retuned several times during a performance of the organ sonatas due to the changing keys. This is probably one of the reasons why this work is rarely played in concerts. This is therefore a first recording with which the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg once again proves its unchallenged position as interpreters of the Mozart’s style and also uses the organ sonatas for a departure into the music of the 20th century.

Henze: Konzertmusik, 3 Mozartsche Orgelsonaten, Il vitalino raddoppiato Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

Artist

Mozarteumorchester Salzburg
Lin Liao
Ziyu He

Composer

Hans Werner Henze

Further information

Genre

Klassik
Sinfonische Musik / Orchestermusik

Publication date

15.03.2024





The Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg looks back on a history of over 180 years and enjoys a worldwide reputation for its lively and style-conscious Mozart interpretations. Together with the Berlin Classics label, the orchestra showcases the diversity and passion of the musicians from Mozart's birthplace in a series of six albums. Following the Mozart Serenades and the music of Richard Strauss, the third album is now being released as a tribute to Hans Werner Henze, one of the most famous composers of our time.



In this case, the orchestra will be conducted by the renowned Taiwanese conductor Lin Liao, who lives in Germany. She has already studied Hans Werner Henze in depth during her career and leads the orchestra with a distinct sense of sound and without a baton. The solo violin part is played by the young Austrian-Chinese violinist Ziyu He, who has attracted international attention within a very short space of time



The album begins with "Konzertmusik" for violin and small chamber orchestra. The 17 years old, Hans Werner Henze was clearly inspired by Hindemith and Shostakovich when he wrote this work. Its is a chain of obstacles. The premiere was prevented by Henze's call-up for military service, after which the work fell into neglect. In 2017, it was rediscovered in Kurt Stier's estate, but its planned premiere at the Salzburg Easter Festival in 2020 was prevented by the coronavirus pandemic. The first concert performance in front of an audience could only take place as part of a concert to mark the 10th anniversary of Hans Werner Henze's death in November 2022 in the Mozarteum Orchestra's Orchestra House. This is also where this first recording of the piece was created.



The second work on the new album Il Vitalino Raddoppiato for violin and orchestra was commissioned by the Salzburg Festival in 1977 and is based on a chaconne for violin and basso continuo attributed to the baroque composer and violinist Tomaso Antonio Vitali. Hans Werner Henze supplements the chaconne with numerous other variations and thus contributes his own musical language into the work. In the preface to the score, the composer reveals his personal affinity with this piece and describes it vividly.



The last work on the new album is Three Mozart Organ Sonatas for 14 players after. This is an orchestration of three church sonatas by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, written to mark the 200th anniversary of Mozart's death. Hans Werner Henze originally composed the sonatas for the Scharoun Ensemble. The instrumentation consists of six woodwinds, six strings, harp and guitar. The viola d'amore, a popular instrument in 18th century chamber music, plays a special role. It has to be retuned several times during a performance of the organ sonatas due to the changing keys. This is probably one of the reasons why this work is rarely played in concerts. This is therefore a first recording with which the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg once again proves its unchallenged position as interpreters of the Mozart's style and also uses the organ sonatas for a departure into the music of the 20th century.

Tracklist - These are the tracks you will hear on the album

Henze: Konzertmusik, 3 Mozartsche Orgelsonaten, Il vitalino raddoppiato
Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He
1
I. Sehr lebhaft
2
II. Sehr langsam
3
III. Lebhaft und drängend
4
Il Vitalino raddoppiato
5
I. Allegro (KV 336)
6
II. Andantino (KV 67)
7
III. Allegro (KV 328)

More videos from Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

previous
next
Salaputia Brass - Léo Ferré: Paris Canaille (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva, Bo Wiget, Matthias Loibner & Emil Kuyumcuyan: Raimbaut de Vaqueiras - Kalenda Maya
Salaputia Brass - Erik Satie: Je te veux (Offizielles Musik Video)
Dominik Wagner - Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Felix Klieser - Bach: Weihnachtsoratorium, BWV 248:
Claire Huangci in Frankfurt - F. Schubert: Sonate Nr. 18 in G-Dur,  D 894 (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Felix Klieser - A Golden Christmas (Offizieller Albumtrailer)
Dominik Wagner - Queen: Bohemian Rhapsody (Double Bass Version) (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Ragnhild Hemsing - Vinterstemning (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Dominik Wagner - J. S. Bach: Suite No.1, BWV 1007 - Sarabande (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Claire Huangci in Frankfurt - Franz Schubert: Liebesbotschaft (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Beethoven: Piano Sonata Nr. 8, Op. 13
Schumann Quartett - Erwin Schulhoff: Alla Tarantella (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Ragnhild Hemsing - Vetrahalling (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Kirschnereit - Bill Evans: Time Rememered (Offizielles Musikvideo)

Other publications by Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com

Das Mozarteumorchester Salzburg blickt auf eine über 180jährige Geschichte zurück und genießt eine weltweite Reputation für seine lebendigen und stilbewussten Mozart-Interpretationen. Zusammen mit dem Label Berlin Classics möchte das Orchester in einer Reihe von sechs Alben die Vielfältigkeit und Spielfreude der Musikerinnen und Musiker aus Mozarts Geburtsstadt aufzeigen. Nach den Mozart-Serenaden und der Musik von Richard Strauss, erscheint nun das dritte Album. Es ist eine Hommage an Hans Werner Henze, der zu den bekanntesten Komponisten der Gegenwart zählt.

Die Leitung des Orchesters übernimmt in diesem Fall die in Deutschland lebende, renommierte taiwanesische Dirigentin Lin Liao. Sie hat sich in ihrer Karriere bereits eingehend mit Hans Werner Henze auseinandergesetzt und führt das Orchester mit ausgeprägtem Klangsinn und ohne Taktstock. Den Part der Solo-Violine übernimmt der junge österreichisch-chinesische Geiger Ziyu He, der innerhalb kürzester Zeit international auf sich aufmerksam machen konnte.

Das Album beginnt mit Konzertmusik für Violine und kleines Kammerorchester. Der erst 17jährige Hans Werner Henze ließ sich hier erkennbar von Hindemith und Schostakowitsch inspirieren. Die Geschichte dieses Werks ist eine Verkettung von Hindernissen. Die Uraufführung wurde durch den Einzug von Henze in den Kriegsdienst verhindert, dann geriet das Werk in Vergessenheit. 2017 wurde es im Nachlass von Kurt Stier wiederentdeckt, seine 2020 geplante Uraufführung im Rahmen der Salzburger Osterfestspiele aber durch die Corona-Pandemie verhindert. Die erste Konzertaufführung vor Publikum konnte tatsächlich erst im Rahmen eines Konzerts zum 10. Todestag von Hans Werner Henze im November 2022 im Orchesterhaus des Mozarteumorchesters stattfinden. Hier entstand auch die vorliegende Ersteinspielung.

Das zweite Werk des neuen Albums Il Vitalino Raddoppiato für Violine und Orchester entstand 1977 im Auftrag der Salzburger Festspiele und beruht auf einer dem Barockkomponisten und Geiger Tomaso Antonio Vitali zugeschriebenen Chaconne für Violine und Generalbass. Hans Werner Henze ergänzt die Chaconne durch zahlreiche weitere Variationen und haucht so dem Werk seine eigene Tonsprache ein. Im Vorwort zur Partitur verrät der Komponist seine persönliche Nähe zu diesem Stück und beschreibt es eindringlich.

Das letzte Werk des neuen Albums sind die Drei Mozart’sche Orgelsonaten füür 14 Spieler. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Instrumentierung dreier Kirchensonaten von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, die anlässlich dessen 200. Todestags entstanden sind. Hans Werner Henze komponierte die Sonaten ursprünglich für das Scharoun Ensemble. Die Besetzung besteht aus sechs Holzbläsern, sechs Streichern, Harfe und Gitarre. Eine besondere Rolle spielt dabei die Viola d’Amore, ein beliebtes Instrument der Kammermusik des 18. Jahrhunderts. Sie muss im Verlauf einer Aufführung der Orgelsonaten aufgrund wechselnder Tonarten mehrfach umgestimmt werden. Wohl mit ein Grund dafür, dass dieses Werk kaum in Konzerten gespielt wird. So handelt es sich hier um eine Ersteinspielung mit der das Mozarteumorchester Salzburg einmal mehr seine unangefochtene Stellung als Interpret der Mozart-Stilistik beweist und darüber hinaus die Orgelsonaten für einen Aufbruch in die Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts nutzt.

Henze: Konzertmusik, 3 Mozartsche Orgelsonaten, Il vitalino raddoppiato Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

Künstler

Mozarteumorchester Salzburg
Lin Liao
Ziyu He

Komponisten

Hans Werner Henze

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik
Sinfonische Musik / Orchestermusik

Erscheinungsdatum

15.03.2024





Das Mozarteumorchester Salzburg blickt auf eine über 180jährige Geschichte zurück und genießt eine weltweite Reputation für seine lebendigen und stilbewussten Mozart-Interpretationen. Zusammen mit dem Label Berlin Classics möchte das Orchester in einer Reihe von sechs Alben die Vielfältigkeit und Spielfreude der Musikerinnen und Musiker aus Mozarts Geburtsstadt aufzeigen. Nach den Mozart-Serenaden und der Musik von Richard Strauss, erscheint nun das dritte Album. Es ist eine Hommage an Hans Werner Henze, der zu den bekanntesten Komponisten der Gegenwart zählt.



Die Leitung des Orchesters übernimmt in diesem Fall die in Deutschland lebende, renommierte taiwanesische Dirigentin Lin Liao. Sie hat sich in ihrer Karriere bereits eingehend mit Hans Werner Henze auseinandergesetzt und führt das Orchester mit ausgeprägtem Klangsinn und ohne Taktstock. Den Part der Solo-Violine übernimmt der junge österreichisch-chinesische Geiger Ziyu He, der innerhalb kürzester Zeit international auf sich aufmerksam machen konnte.



Das Album beginnt mit Konzertmusik für Violine und kleines Kammerorchester. Der erst 17jährige Hans Werner Henze ließ sich hier erkennbar von Hindemith und Schostakowitsch inspirieren. Die Geschichte dieses Werks ist eine Verkettung von Hindernissen. Die Uraufführung wurde durch den Einzug von Henze in den Kriegsdienst verhindert, dann geriet das Werk in Vergessenheit. 2017 wurde es im Nachlass von Kurt Stier wiederentdeckt, seine 2020 geplante Uraufführung im Rahmen der Salzburger Osterfestspiele aber durch die Corona-Pandemie verhindert. Die erste Konzertaufführung vor Publikum konnte tatsächlich erst im Rahmen eines Konzerts zum 10. Todestag von Hans Werner Henze im November 2022 im Orchesterhaus des Mozarteumorchesters stattfinden. Hier entstand auch die vorliegende Ersteinspielung.



Das zweite Werk des neuen Albums Il Vitalino Raddoppiato für Violine und Orchester entstand 1977 im Auftrag der Salzburger Festspiele und beruht auf einer dem Barockkomponisten und Geiger Tomaso Antonio Vitali zugeschriebenen Chaconne für Violine und Generalbass. Hans Werner Henze ergänzt die Chaconne durch zahlreiche weitere Variationen und haucht so dem Werk seine eigene Tonsprache ein. Im Vorwort zur Partitur verrät der Komponist seine persönliche Nähe zu diesem Stück und beschreibt es eindringlich.



Das letzte Werk des neuen Albums sind die Drei Mozart’sche Orgelsonaten füür 14 Spieler. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Instrumentierung dreier Kirchensonaten von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, die anlässlich dessen 200. Todestags entstanden sind. Hans Werner Henze komponierte die Sonaten ursprünglich für das Scharoun Ensemble. Die Besetzung besteht aus sechs Holzbläsern, sechs Streichern, Harfe und Gitarre. Eine besondere Rolle spielt dabei die Viola d’Amore, ein beliebtes Instrument der Kammermusik des 18. Jahrhunderts. Sie muss im Verlauf einer Aufführung der Orgelsonaten aufgrund wechselnder Tonarten mehrfach umgestimmt werden. Wohl mit ein Grund dafür, dass dieses Werk kaum in Konzerten gespielt wird. So handelt es sich hier um eine Ersteinspielung mit der das Mozarteumorchester Salzburg einmal mehr seine unangefochtene Stellung als Interpret der Mozart-Stilistik beweist und darüber hinaus die Orgelsonaten für einen Aufbruch in die Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts nutzt.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Henze: Konzertmusik, 3 Mozartsche Orgelsonaten, Il vitalino raddoppiato
Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He
1
I. Sehr lebhaft
2
II. Sehr langsam
3
III. Lebhaft und drängend
4
Il Vitalino raddoppiato
5
I. Allegro (KV 336)
6
II. Andantino (KV 67)
7
III. Allegro (KV 328)

Weitere Videos von Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

zurück
weiter
Anouchka & Katharina Hack - N. Boulanger: Trois Pièces (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Salaputia Brass - Léo Ferré: Paris Canaille (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva, Bo Wiget, Matthias Loibner & Emil Kuyumcuyan: Raimbaut de Vaqueiras - Kalenda Maya
Salaputia Brass - Erik Satie: Je te veux (Offizielles Musik Video)
Dominik Wagner - Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Felix Klieser - Bach: Weihnachtsoratorium, BWV 248:
Claire Huangci in Frankfurt - F. Schubert: Sonate Nr. 18 in G-Dur,  D 894 (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Felix Klieser - A Golden Christmas (Offizieller Albumtrailer)
Dominik Wagner - Queen: Bohemian Rhapsody (Double Bass Version) (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Ragnhild Hemsing - Vinterstemning (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Dominik Wagner - J. S. Bach: Suite No.1, BWV 1007 - Sarabande (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Claire Huangci in Frankfurt - Franz Schubert: Liebesbotschaft (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Beethoven: Piano Sonata Nr. 8, Op. 13
Schumann Quartett - Erwin Schulhoff: Alla Tarantella (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Ragnhild Hemsing - Vetrahalling (Offizielles Musikvideo)

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Lin Liao & Ziyu He

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com