The combination of outstanding vocal work, innovative programming concepts and a modern appearance makes the Zurich Chamber Singers under the direction of Christian Erny one of the most promising and interesting vocal ensembles of the young generation. The diverse recordings of the choir, founded in 2015, have delighted press and audiences worldwide. Magazines such as Chorzeit or Aachener Zeitung speak of a “musical pleasure of the first order” or praise the sound culture, which is “unparalleled”. Image HiFi Magazine already sees the Zurich Chamber Singers in the “Top 10 European chamber choirs”.

In the following seasons, the Zurich Chamber Singers will work with artists such as Roberto Gonzàles-Monjas and Caroline Shaw and with orchestras such as the Musikkollegium Winterthur, the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, the Württemberg Philharmonic Orchestra Reutlingen and the CHAARTS. An extensive tour with their highly acclaimed program O nata lux also leads to their debut at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

The Zurich Chamber Singers are exclusive artists on the Berlin Classics label. Their new album Bruckner Spectrum is a carefully and intelligently curated program around the Latin motets of Anton Bruckner. Their last album, O nata lux, received rave reviews from the international press. The Zurich Chamber Singers have also released a number of digital singles and EPs in 2021, including the ten-part Stabat mater by Domenico Scarlatti, as well as other works by Benjamin Britten, Jean Binet, Jean Deatwyler and Eugen Meier.

The Zurich Chamber Singers were founded in 2015 by Christian Erny and Emanuel Signer, initially with ten singer friends. In the meantime, the ensemble has grown into a pool of more than thirty singers, which has earned an excellent reputation as a professional orchestra. The remarkable variety and flexibility of the young ensemble allows it to perform in almost every conceivable instrumentation and style. The choir covers repertoire ranging from Renaissance polyphony to twentieth-century choral symphony. Their passionate engagement with new music has already resulted in premieres and first recordings of works by Patrick Brennan (GB), Rhiannon Randle (GB), Kevin Hartnett (USA), Marcus Paus (NO) and Burkhard Kinzler (DE).

Photo: Kaupo Kikkas

The Zurich Chamber Singers

The Zurich Chamber Singers

The combination of outstanding vocal work, innovative programming concepts and a modern appearance makes the Zurich Chamber Singers under the direction of Christian Erny one of the most promising and interesting vocal ensembles of the young generation. The diverse recordings of the choir, founded in 2015, have delighted press and audiences worldwide. Magazines such as Chorzeit or Aachener Zeitung speak of a "musical pleasure of the first order" or praise the sound culture, which is "unparalleled". Image HiFi Magazine already sees the Zurich Chamber Singers in the "Top 10 European chamber choirs".

In the following seasons, the Zurich Chamber Singers will work with artists such as Roberto Gonzàles-Monjas and Caroline Shaw and with orchestras such as the Musikkollegium Winterthur, the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, the Württemberg Philharmonic Orchestra Reutlingen and the CHAARTS. An extensive tour with their highly acclaimed program O nata lux also leads to their debut at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

The Zurich Chamber Singers are exclusive artists on the Berlin Classics label. Their new album Bruckner Spectrum is a carefully and intelligently curated program around the Latin motets of Anton Bruckner. Their last album, O nata lux, received rave reviews from the international press. The Zurich Chamber Singers have also released a number of digital singles and EPs in 2021, including the ten-part Stabat mater by Domenico Scarlatti, as well as other works by Benjamin Britten, Jean Binet, Jean Deatwyler and Eugen Meier.

The Zurich Chamber Singers were founded in 2015 by Christian Erny and Emanuel Signer, initially with ten singer friends. In the meantime, the ensemble has grown into a pool of more than thirty singers, which has earned an excellent reputation as a professional orchestra. The remarkable variety and flexibility of the young ensemble allows it to perform in almost every conceivable instrumentation and style. The choir covers repertoire ranging from Renaissance polyphony to twentieth-century choral symphony. Their passionate engagement with new music has already resulted in premieres and first recordings of works by Patrick Brennan (GB), Rhiannon Randle (GB), Kevin Hartnett (USA), Marcus Paus (NO) and Burkhard Kinzler (DE).



Photo: Kaupo Kikkas

Videos

previous
next
Domenico Scarlatti: Stabat Mater | The Zurich Chamber Singers, Christian Erny
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Scarlatti (Official Album Trailer)
Benjamin Britten: A Hymn to the Virgin | The Zurich Chamber Singers, Christian Erny
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Nous étions trois bergerettes (Official Music Video) | O Nata Lux
The Zurich Chamber Singers - O Nata Lux (Official Album Trailer)
The Zurich Chamber Singers - O Nata Lux [FULL ALBUM STREAM]
Stabat mater: VI. Fac me vere tecum flere
Stabat mater: I. Stabat mater
Stabat mater: VII. Juxta crucem
Stabat mater: IX. Fac ut animae
Stabat mater: II. Cujus animam gementem
Stabat mater: III. Quis non posset

www.berlin-classics-music.com

Die Kombination aus hochstehender stimmlicher Arbeit, innovativen Programmkonzepten und einem modernen Auftritt macht die Zurich Chamber Singers unter Leitung von Christian Erny zu einem der vielversprechendsten und interessantesten Vokalensembles der jungen Generation. Die vielfältigen Einspielungen des 2015 gegründeten Chores begeistern Presse und Publikum weltweit. Magazine wie die Chorzeit oder die Aachener Zeitung sprechen von einem „musikalischen Vergnügen ersten Ranges“ oder loben die Klangkultur, welche „ihres Gleichen“ suche. Das Image HiFi Magazine sieht die Zurich Chamber Singers bereits jetzt in der „Top 10 der europäischen Kammerchöre“.

In den folgenden Saisons arbeiten die Zurich Chamber Singers mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern wie Roberto Gonzàles-Monjas und Caroline Shaw und mit Orchestern wie dem Musikkollegium Winterthur, dem Zürcher Kammerorchester, der Württembergischen Philharmonie Reutlingen und den CHAARTS. Eine ausgedehnte Tournee mit ihrem hochgelobten Programm O nata lux mündet ausserdem in ihr Debüt in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Die Zurich Chamber Singers sind Exklusivkünstler beim Label Berlin Classics. Ihr neues Album Bruckner Spectrum ist ein sorgfältig und intelligent kuratiertes Programm um die lateinischen Motetten Anton Bruckners. Ihr letztes Album O nata lux erhielt begeisterte Kritiken der internationalen Fachpresse. Die Zurich Chamber Singers haben im Jahr 2021 ausserdem eine Reihe an digitalen Single- und EP-Veröffentlichungen herausgebracht, darunter das zehnstimmige Stabat mater von Domenico Scarlatti sowie weitere Werke von Benjamin Britten, Jean Binet, Jean Deatwyler und Eugen Meier.

Gegründet wurden die Zurich Chamber Singers 2015 von Christian Erny und Emanuel Signer, anfangs mit zehn befreundeten Sängerinnen und Sängern. Mittlerweile ist das Ensemble zu einem mehr als dreissig-köpfigen Sängerpool gewachsen, welcher sich einen hervorragenden Ruf als professioneller Klangkörper erarbeitet hat. Die bemerkenswerte Vielfältigkeit und Flexibilität lässt das junge Ensemble in beinahe jeder erdenklichen Besetzung und Stilistik überzeugen. Der Chor deckt das Repertoire von Renaissancepolyphonie bis hin zur Chorsinfonik des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts ab. Ihre leidenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit neuer Musik mündete bereits in Uraufführungen und Ersteinspielungen von Werken von Patrick Brennan (GB), Rhiannon Randle (GB), Kevin Hartnett (USA), Marcus Paus (NO) und Burkhard Kinzler (DE).

Photo: Kaupo Kikkas

#

The Zurich Chamber Singers

Die Kombination aus hochstehender stimmlicher Arbeit, innovativen Programmkonzepten und einem modernen Auftritt macht die Zurich Chamber Singers unter Leitung von Christian Erny zu einem der vielversprechendsten und interessantesten Vokalensembles der jungen Generation. Die vielfältigen Einspielungen des 2015 gegründeten Chores begeistern Presse und Publikum weltweit. Magazine wie die Chorzeit oder die Aachener Zeitung sprechen von einem „musikalischen Vergnügen ersten Ranges“ oder loben die Klangkultur, welche „ihres Gleichen“ suche. Das Image HiFi Magazine sieht die Zurich Chamber Singers bereits jetzt in der „Top 10 der europäischen Kammerchöre“.

In den folgenden Saisons arbeiten die Zurich Chamber Singers mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern wie Roberto Gonzàles-Monjas und Caroline Shaw und mit Orchestern wie dem Musikkollegium Winterthur, dem Zürcher Kammerorchester, der Württembergischen Philharmonie Reutlingen und den CHAARTS. Eine ausgedehnte Tournee mit ihrem hochgelobten Programm O nata lux mündet ausserdem in ihr Debüt in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.

Die Zurich Chamber Singers sind Exklusivkünstler beim Label Berlin Classics. Ihr neues Album Bruckner Spectrum ist ein sorgfältig und intelligent kuratiertes Programm um die lateinischen Motetten Anton Bruckners. Ihr letztes Album O nata lux erhielt begeisterte Kritiken der internationalen Fachpresse. Die Zurich Chamber Singers haben im Jahr 2021 ausserdem eine Reihe an digitalen Single- und EP-Veröffentlichungen herausgebracht, darunter das zehnstimmige Stabat mater von Domenico Scarlatti sowie weitere Werke von Benjamin Britten, Jean Binet, Jean Deatwyler und Eugen Meier.

Gegründet wurden die Zurich Chamber Singers 2015 von Christian Erny und Emanuel Signer, anfangs mit zehn befreundeten Sängerinnen und Sängern. Mittlerweile ist das Ensemble zu einem mehr als dreissig-köpfigen Sängerpool gewachsen, welcher sich einen hervorragenden Ruf als professioneller Klangkörper erarbeitet hat. Die bemerkenswerte Vielfältigkeit und Flexibilität lässt das junge Ensemble in beinahe jeder erdenklichen Besetzung und Stilistik überzeugen. Der Chor deckt das Repertoire von Renaissancepolyphonie bis hin zur Chorsinfonik des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts ab. Ihre leidenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit neuer Musik mündete bereits in Uraufführungen und Ersteinspielungen von Werken von Patrick Brennan (GB), Rhiannon Randle (GB), Kevin Hartnett (USA), Marcus Paus (NO) und Burkhard Kinzler (DE).

Photo: Kaupo Kikkas

#

Veröffentlichungen

Videos

zurück
weiter
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Ave Maria | #berlinclassics #AveMaria
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Locus Iste (Offizielles Musikvideo)
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner Spectrum | Official Trailer
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers - O Nata Lux [FULL ALBUM STREAM]
Domenico Scarlatti: Stabat Mater | The Zurich Chamber Singers, Christian Erny
Stabat mater: VI. Fac me vere tecum flere
Stabat mater: I. Stabat mater
Stabat mater: VII. Juxta crucem
Stabat mater: IX. Fac ut animae

www.berlin-classics-music.com