The German violinist Tassilo Probst (*July 2002) is without doubt one of the most promising musicians of his generation. He is known for his multi-faceted performances of exceptional virtuosity, emotional depth and captivating stage presence.
His great musical curiosity is evident in his unusually wide-ranging repertoire.

This is the verdict of the Süddeutsche Zeitung in the concert review by Klaus Mohr:
“The free-swinging tone, with a multitude of colourful shadings and dynamic levels in his playing, has become the trademark of his art.”……

He is a laureate of numerous national and international competitions. Awarded as a prize winner and youngest finalist in the international violin competitions: Georges Enescu Violin Competition (2021), Concours International de Violon Tibor Varga (2021), Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Violin Competition (2021), 2019 Louis Spohr Violin Competition and many more.

At the age of 14 he made his debut with Glazunov’s Violin Concerto with the Philharmonie Bad Reichenhall under the baton of General Music Director Christian Simonis; at just 16 he played Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto in the Herkulessaal of the Munich Residenz with the New Philharmonic Orchestra Munich under the baton of Fuad Ibrahimov.

He was a guest at “Hope@9pm-Musik und Talk” in the Konzerthaus Berlin, at BR Klassik in the
“Radio Salon” and in “U 20 – Classic and more” as well as at various festivals, such as “Stars & Rising Stars Munich”, the “MIECZYSŁAW WEINBERG-FESTIVAL” Munich, the Residenzfestspiele Darmstadt, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and Interlaken Classics in Switzerland.

In 2020 BR Klassik and München TV, and in 2022 WDR presented him as a young artist. In December 2020 he was presented by Daniel Hope in his programme “Hope@Home next Generation”, broadcast by Arte TV, as a “Next Generation” in Berlin.

With his American friend and pianist Maxim Lando, he recorded his first CD “Into Madness” with Bayrischer Rundfunk in December 2021, which will be released by the label Berlin Classics at the end of August 2022.

As a soloist, he has already performed with renowned orchestras such as the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra, the Lithunian Chamber Orchestra,
the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra, the Philharmonic Orchestra of the City of Trier, the Bergische
Bergische Symphoniker, the Bach Collegium Munich, the Göttingen Symphony Orchestra, the Südwestdeutsche Philharmonie, the Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich, and many others.

He received his first violin lessons at the age of 4. He was influenced by his private teacher, friend and mentor Prof. David Frühwirth. At the age of 12 he became a young student at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich and is now completing his Bachelor’s degree there, having passed his Abitur at the age of 16. He is currently being taught by Prof. Linus Roth. He receives additional musical impulses at the Zakhar Bron Academy in Interlaken/Switzerland with Prof. Zakhar Bron.

Tassilo is a scholarship holder of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and plays a violin by “Giovanni Grancino” (Milan 1690).

Tassilo Probst

Tassilo Probst

The German violinist Tassilo Probst (*July 2002) is without doubt one of the most promising musicians of his generation. He is known for his multi-faceted performances of exceptional virtuosity, emotional depth and captivating stage presence.
His great musical curiosity is evident in his unusually wide-ranging repertoire.

This is the verdict of the Süddeutsche Zeitung in the concert review by Klaus Mohr:
"The free-swinging tone, with a multitude of colourful shadings and dynamic levels in his playing, has become the trademark of his art."......

He is a laureate of numerous national and international competitions. Awarded as a prize winner and youngest finalist in the international violin competitions: Georges Enescu Violin Competition (2021), Concours International de Violon Tibor Varga (2021), Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Violin Competition (2021), 2019 Louis Spohr Violin Competition and many more.

At the age of 14 he made his debut with Glazunov's Violin Concerto with the Philharmonie Bad Reichenhall under the baton of General Music Director Christian Simonis; at just 16 he played Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto in the Herkulessaal of the Munich Residenz with the New Philharmonic Orchestra Munich under the baton of Fuad Ibrahimov.

He was a guest at "Hope@9pm-Musik und Talk" in the Konzerthaus Berlin, at BR Klassik in the
"Radio Salon" and in "U 20 - Classic and more" as well as at various festivals, such as "Stars & Rising Stars Munich", the "MIECZYSŁAW WEINBERG-FESTIVAL" Munich, the Residenzfestspiele Darmstadt, the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and Interlaken Classics in Switzerland.

In 2020 BR Klassik and München TV, and in 2022 WDR presented him as a young artist. In December 2020 he was presented by Daniel Hope in his programme "Hope@Home next Generation", broadcast by Arte TV, as a "Next Generation" in Berlin.

With his American friend and pianist Maxim Lando, he recorded his first CD "Into Madness" with Bayrischer Rundfunk in December 2021, which will be released by the label Berlin Classics at the end of August 2022.

As a soloist, he has already performed with renowned orchestras such as the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra, the Lithunian Chamber Orchestra,
the Jena Philharmonic Orchestra, the Philharmonic Orchestra of the City of Trier, the Bergische
Bergische Symphoniker, the Bach Collegium Munich, the Göttingen Symphony Orchestra, the Südwestdeutsche Philharmonie, the Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich, and many others.

He received his first violin lessons at the age of 4. He was influenced by his private teacher, friend and mentor Prof. David Frühwirth. At the age of 12 he became a young student at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich and is now completing his Bachelor's degree there, having passed his Abitur at the age of 16. He is currently being taught by Prof. Linus Roth. He receives additional musical impulses at the Zakhar Bron Academy in Interlaken/Switzerland with Prof. Zakhar Bron.

Tassilo is a scholarship holder of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and plays a violin by "Giovanni Grancino" (Milan 1690).

Videos

previous
next
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Samuel Scheidt: Canzon Cornetto SSWV 56 (Arr. für vier Trompeten)
Marina Baranova, Serge Yushkevich - Carol of the Bells  (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Maria durch ein Dornwald ging (arr. by P.J. Lawrence) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Ave Maria | #berlinclassics #AveMaria
Marina Baranova - White Letters (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Locus Iste (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Oskar Böhme: Liebeslied (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
Matthias Höfs & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen: Oskar Böhme - Entsagung, Op. 19
Matthias Kirschnereit - Piano Concerto in D Major, Hob.XVIII:11: III. Rondo all'Ungarese | #Haydn
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando: Bartók - Sonata for violin & piano in E Minor, III. Vivace
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando - Achron: Sonata for violin and piano, no. 2,  Op. 45 #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
Berlin Classics - Channel Trailer | Classical Music
Muffat | Armonico Tributo: Sonata II: I. Grave & II. Allegro | Concerto Copenhagen (Music Video)

www.berlin-classics-music.com

Der deutsche Geiger Tassilo Probst (*Juli 2002) zählt ohne Zweifel zu den vielversprechendsten Musikern seiner Generation. Er ist bekannt für seine facettenreichen Darbietungen von außergewöhnlicher Virtuosität, emotionaler Tiefe und fesselnder Bühnenpräsenz.
Seine große musikalische Neugierde zeigt sich in seinem ungewöhnlich breitgefächerten Repertoire.

So urteilt die Süddeutsche Zeitung in der Konzertkritik von Klaus Mohr:
„Der frei schwingende Ton, der in seinem Spiel mit einer Vielzahl an farblichen Schattierungen und dynamischen Ebenen aufwarten kann, ist zum Markenzeichen seiner Kunst geworden.“……

Er ist Preisträger zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. Ausgezeichnet als Preisträger und jüngster Finalist bei den internationalen Violinwettbewerben: Georges Enescu Violin Competition (2021), Concours International de Violon Tibor Varga (2021), Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Violin Wettbewerb (2021), ferner 2019 Louis Spohr Violin Competition u.v.m.

14-jährig debütierte er mit Glasunow´s Violinkonzert mit der Philharmonie Bad Reichenhall unter der Leitung von Generalmusikdirektor Christian Simonis; mit gerade 16 Jahren spielte er Tschaikowskys Violinkonzert im Herkulessaal der Residenz München mit der Neuen Philharmonie München unter der Leitung von Fuad Ibrahimov.

Er war Gast bei „Hope@9pm-Musik und Talk“ im Konzerthaus Berlin, bei BR Klassik im
„Radio Salon“ und in „U 20 – Classic and more“ sowie bei unterschiedlichen Festivals, wie z.B. “Stars & Rising Stars München”, dem „MIECZYSŁAW WEINBERG-FESTIVAL“ München, den Residenzfestspielen Darmstadt, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival und Interlaken Classics in der Schweiz.

2020 präsentierten BR Klassik und München TV, 2022 der WDR ihn als jungen Künstler. Im Dezember 2020 wurde er von Daniel Hope in seiner Sendung „Hope@Home next Generation“, die von Arte TV ausgestrahlt wurde, als „Next Generation“ in Berlin vorgestellt.

Mit seinem gleichaltrigen amerikanischen Freund und Pianisten Maxim Lando spielte er im Dezember 2021 seine erste CD „Into Madness“ mit dem Bayrischen Rundfunk ein, die Ende August 2022 beim Label Berlin Classics erscheinen wird.

Als Solist konzertierte er bereits mit namhaften Orchestern wie dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin, dem George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Lithunian Chamber Orchestra,
der Jenaer Philharmonie, dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Trier, den
Bergischen Symphonikern, dem Bach Collegium München, dem Göttinger Symphonie Orchester, der Südwestdeutschen Philharmonie, dem Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich, u.v.m

Seinen ersten Geigenunterricht erhielt er im Alter von 4 Jahren. Geprägt wurde er von seinem Privatlehrer, Freund und Mentor Prof. David Frühwirth. So wurde er mit 12 Jahren Jungstudent an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München und schließt dort nun, nachdem er mit 16 Jahren sein Abitur absolviert hat, sein Studium im Bachelor ab. Derzeit wird er von Prof. Linus Roth unterrichtet. Zusätzliche musikalische Impulse erhält er an der Zakhar Bron Akademie in Interlaken/Schweiz bei Prof. Zakhar Bron.

Tassilo ist Stipendiat der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben und spielt eine Geige von „Giovanni Grancino“ (Mailand 1690).

Tassilo Probst

Tassilo Probst

Der deutsche Geiger Tassilo Probst (*Juli 2002) zählt ohne Zweifel zu den vielversprechendsten Musikern seiner Generation. Er ist bekannt für seine facettenreichen Darbietungen von außergewöhnlicher Virtuosität, emotionaler Tiefe und fesselnder Bühnenpräsenz.
Seine große musikalische Neugierde zeigt sich in seinem ungewöhnlich breitgefächerten Repertoire.

So urteilt die Süddeutsche Zeitung in der Konzertkritik von Klaus Mohr:
„Der frei schwingende Ton, der in seinem Spiel mit einer Vielzahl an farblichen Schattierungen und dynamischen Ebenen aufwarten kann, ist zum Markenzeichen seiner Kunst geworden.“……

Er ist Preisträger zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. Ausgezeichnet als Preisträger und jüngster Finalist bei den internationalen Violinwettbewerben: Georges Enescu Violin Competition (2021), Concours International de Violon Tibor Varga (2021), Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Violin Wettbewerb (2021), ferner 2019 Louis Spohr Violin Competition u.v.m.

14-jährig debütierte er mit Glasunow´s Violinkonzert mit der Philharmonie Bad Reichenhall unter der Leitung von Generalmusikdirektor Christian Simonis; mit gerade 16 Jahren spielte er Tschaikowskys Violinkonzert im Herkulessaal der Residenz München mit der Neuen Philharmonie München unter der Leitung von Fuad Ibrahimov.

Er war Gast bei „Hope@9pm-Musik und Talk“ im Konzerthaus Berlin, bei BR Klassik im
„Radio Salon“ und in „U 20 – Classic and more“ sowie bei unterschiedlichen Festivals, wie z.B. “Stars & Rising Stars München”, dem „MIECZYSŁAW WEINBERG-FESTIVAL“ München, den Residenzfestspielen Darmstadt, dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival und Interlaken Classics in der Schweiz.

2020 präsentierten BR Klassik und München TV, 2022 der WDR ihn als jungen Künstler. Im Dezember 2020 wurde er von Daniel Hope in seiner Sendung „Hope@Home next Generation“, die von Arte TV ausgestrahlt wurde, als „Next Generation“ in Berlin vorgestellt.

Mit seinem gleichaltrigen amerikanischen Freund und Pianisten Maxim Lando spielte er im Dezember 2021 seine erste CD „Into Madness“ mit dem Bayrischen Rundfunk ein, die Ende August 2022 beim Label Berlin Classics erscheinen wird.

Als Solist konzertierte er bereits mit namhaften Orchestern wie dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin, dem George Enescu Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Lithunian Chamber Orchestra,
der Jenaer Philharmonie, dem Philharmonischen Orchester der Stadt Trier, den
Bergischen Symphonikern, dem Bach Collegium München, dem Göttinger Symphonie Orchester, der Südwestdeutschen Philharmonie, dem Jewish Chamber Orchestra Munich, u.v.m

Seinen ersten Geigenunterricht erhielt er im Alter von 4 Jahren. Geprägt wurde er von seinem Privatlehrer, Freund und Mentor Prof. David Frühwirth. So wurde er mit 12 Jahren Jungstudent an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München und schließt dort nun, nachdem er mit 16 Jahren sein Abitur absolviert hat, sein Studium im Bachelor ab. Derzeit wird er von Prof. Linus Roth unterrichtet. Zusätzliche musikalische Impulse erhält er an der Zakhar Bron Akademie in Interlaken/Schweiz bei Prof. Zakhar Bron.

Tassilo ist Stipendiat der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben und spielt eine Geige von „Giovanni Grancino“ (Mailand 1690).

Veröffentlichungen

Videos

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Samuel Scheidt: Canzon Cornetto SSWV 56 (Arr. für vier Trompeten)
Marina Baranova, Serge Yushkevich - Carol of the Bells  (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Maria durch ein Dornwald ging (arr. by P.J. Lawrence) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Ave Maria | #berlinclassics #AveMaria
Marina Baranova - White Letters (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Locus Iste (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Oskar Böhme: Liebeslied (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
Matthias Höfs & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen: Oskar Böhme - Entsagung, Op. 19
Matthias Kirschnereit - Piano Concerto in D Major, Hob.XVIII:11: III. Rondo all'Ungarese | #Haydn
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando: Bartók - Sonata for violin & piano in E Minor, III. Vivace
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando - Achron: Sonata for violin and piano, no. 2,  Op. 45 #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
Berlin Classics - Channel Trailer | Classical Music
Muffat | Armonico Tributo: Sonata II: I. Grave & II. Allegro | Concerto Copenhagen (Music Video)

www.berlin-classics-music.com