As scholarship holder of the Anne-Sophie Mutter foundation and prize winner of the ECHO Classic award, the double bassist Dominik Wagner is on the best way to present his instrument from a new perspective on an international basis. He won prizes at almost all double bass competitions, such as the renowned ARD Music Competition and the Eurovision Young Musicians Competition.
Consequently, Dominik played in many renowned concert halls such as Musikverein Wien, Konzerthaus Wien, Herkulessaal München and the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.
Dominik also works closely with contemporary composers to increase the repertoire for the double bass. Besides his activities as a soloist, Dominik also shows great passion in playing chamber music.
Dominik Emanuel Wagner was born in Vienna in 1997 where he started his musical education at the age of 5, at first as a cellist, later as a double bassist. In the year 2009 he started studying at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna with Josef Niederhammer and Werner Fleischmann. Currently he is studying at the University of Music in Nürnberg with Dorin Marc.

Photo: Maria Frodl

Dominik Wagner

Dominik Wagner

As scholarship holder of the Anne-Sophie Mutter foundation and prize winner of the ECHO Classic award, the double bassist Dominik Wagner is on the best way to present his instrument from a new perspective on an international basis. He won prizes at almost all double bass competitions, such as the renowned ARD Music Competition and the Eurovision Young Musicians Competition.
Consequently, Dominik played in many renowned concert halls such as Musikverein Wien, Konzerthaus Wien, Herkulessaal München and the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.
Dominik also works closely with contemporary composers to increase the repertoire for the double bass. Besides his activities as a soloist, Dominik also shows great passion in playing chamber music.
Dominik Emanuel Wagner was born in Vienna in 1997 where he started his musical education at the age of 5, at first as a cellist, later as a double bassist. In the year 2009 he started studying at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna with Josef Niederhammer and Werner Fleischmann. Currently he is studying at the University of Music in Nürnberg with Dorin Marc.


Photo: Maria Frodl

Videos

previous
next
Dominik Wagner I Benjamin Schmid -  Bottesini: Gran Duo Concertante for Double Bass & Violin
Dominik Wagner, Ursula Langmayr & Can Çakmur - Giovanni Bottesini: Une bouche aimée
Dominik Wagner - Giovanni Bottesini: Rêverie (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Dominik Wagner - Bottesini Double Bass Concerto No. 1: III. Finale. Allegro con fuoco
Dominik Wagner: Revolution of Bass (Offizieller Albumtrailer)
Vera Karner / Dominik Wagner - Gassenhauer (Trailer)

Als Stipendiat der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung und Preisträger des ECHO Klassik ist der Kontrabassist Dominik Wagner auf dem besten Weg, sein Instrument international von einer neuen Seite zu präsentieren. Er gewann Preise bei fast allen Kontrabass-Wettbewerben, wie dem renommierten ARD-Musikwettbewerb und dem Eurovision Young Musicians Competition.
In der Folge spielte Dominik in vielen renommierten Konzertsälen wie dem Musikverein Wien, dem Konzerthaus Wien, dem Herkulessaal München und der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.
Dominik arbeitet auch eng mit zeitgenössischen Komponisten zusammen, um das Repertoire für den Kontrabass zu erweitern. Neben seiner solistischen Tätigkeit widmet sich Dominik auch mit großer Leidenschaft der Kammermusik.
Dominik Emanuel Wagner wurde 1997 in Wien geboren, wo er im Alter von 5 Jahren seine musikalische Ausbildung begann, zunächst als Cellist, später als Kontrabassist. Im Jahr 2009 begann er sein Studium an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien bei Josef Niederhammer und Werner Fleischmann. Derzeit studiert er an der Hochschule für Musik in Nürnberg bei Dorin Marc.

Photo: Maria Frodl

Dominik Wagner

Dominik Wagner

Als Stipendiat der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung und Preisträger des ECHO Klassik ist der Kontrabassist Dominik Wagner auf dem besten Weg, sein Instrument international von einer neuen Seite zu präsentieren. Er gewann Preise bei fast allen Kontrabass-Wettbewerben, wie dem renommierten ARD-Musikwettbewerb und dem Eurovision Young Musicians Competition.
In der Folge spielte Dominik in vielen renommierten Konzertsälen wie dem Musikverein Wien, dem Konzerthaus Wien, dem Herkulessaal München und der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg.
Dominik arbeitet auch eng mit zeitgenössischen Komponisten zusammen, um das Repertoire für den Kontrabass zu erweitern. Neben seiner solistischen Tätigkeit widmet sich Dominik auch mit großer Leidenschaft der Kammermusik.
Dominik Emanuel Wagner wurde 1997 in Wien geboren, wo er im Alter von 5 Jahren seine musikalische Ausbildung begann, zunächst als Cellist, später als Kontrabassist. Im Jahr 2009 begann er sein Studium an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien bei Josef Niederhammer und Werner Fleischmann. Derzeit studiert er an der Hochschule für Musik in Nürnberg bei Dorin Marc.

Photo: Maria Frodl

Videos

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

www.berlin-classics-music.com