Dominik Beykirch received his musical education at the music school “Schloss Belvedere” and the Franz Liszt College of Music in Weimar, where he attended the conducting classes of Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert and Martin Hoff. At the same time he participated in numerous masterclasses, for example by Bernard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste and Ton Koopman. He has conducted the Staatskapelle Weimar, the Hessische Radio Symphony Orchestra, the MDR and SWR Radio Orchestras, the Dresden Philharmonic, the Duisburg Philharmonic, the Jena Philharmonic, the Bergische Symphonic Orchestra, the New Philharmonic of Westfalen, the Philharmonic of Südwestfalen and the Folkwang Chamber Orchestra of Essen. Furthermore, he conducted the premiere of Ludger Vollmer’s children’s opera “Schillers Räuber”. Since 2010 he has been an instructor in choral symphonic music for the Werkgemeinschaft Musik e.V. In the 2013/14 season he held the Hermann Hildebrandt Scholarship, which gave him the opportunity to assist conductor Michael Sanderling in his work with the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra.
Since the 2015/16 season Dominik Beykirch has been 2nd Kapellmeister at the German National Theatre in Weimar. There he has worked on new productions of “Die Fledermaus” and “My Fair Lady” and has directed the premiere of George Alexander Albrecht’s fairy-tale opera “Die Schneekönigin”. Recently he has conducted Rossini’s “L’Italiana in Algeri” in the staging by Tobias Kratzer.
Dominik Beykirch holds a scholarship from the CONDUCTORS’ FORUM, run by the German Music Council, and since the beginning of the current season 2016/17 his name has been included on the list of “Tomorrow’s Maestros”. In January 2015 he won the 6th German College Competition for Orchestral Conducting and was awarded a grant from music publishers Breitkopf & Härtel as well as the Ernst von Schuch Prize. In October 2016 he received the Rudolf Bräuer Grant for “exceptional artistic achievements”.

Photo: Matthias Eimer

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch received his musical education at the music school “Schloss Belvedere” and the Franz Liszt College of Music in Weimar, where he attended the conducting classes of Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert and Martin Hoff. At the same time he participated in numerous masterclasses, for example by Bernard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste and Ton Koopman. He has conducted the Staatskapelle Weimar, the Hessische Radio Symphony Orchestra, the MDR and SWR Radio Orchestras, the Dresden Philharmonic, the Duisburg Philharmonic, the Jena Philharmonic, the Bergische Symphonic Orchestra, the New Philharmonic of Westfalen, the Philharmonic of Südwestfalen and the Folkwang Chamber Orchestra of Essen. Furthermore, he conducted the premiere of Ludger Vollmer’s children’s opera “Schillers Räuber”. Since 2010 he has been an instructor in choral symphonic music for the Werkgemeinschaft Musik e.V. In the 2013/14 season he held the Hermann Hildebrandt Scholarship, which gave him the opportunity to assist conductor Michael Sanderling in his work with the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra.
Since the 2015/16 season Dominik Beykirch has been 2nd Kapellmeister at the German National Theatre in Weimar. There he has worked on new productions of “Die Fledermaus” and “My Fair Lady” and has directed the premiere of George Alexander Albrecht’s fairy-tale opera “Die Schneekönigin”. Recently he has conducted Rossini’s “L'Italiana in Algeri” in the staging by Tobias Kratzer.
Dominik Beykirch holds a scholarship from the CONDUCTORS’ FORUM, run by the German Music Council, and since the beginning of the current season 2016/17 his name has been included on the list of “Tomorrow’s Maestros”. In January 2015 he won the 6th German College Competition for Orchestral Conducting and was awarded a grant from music publishers Breitkopf & Härtel as well as the Ernst von Schuch Prize. In October 2016 he received the Rudolf Bräuer Grant for “exceptional artistic achievements”.

Photo: Matthias Eimer

Videos

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

www.berlin-classics-music.com

Dominik Beykirch absolvierte seine musikalische Ausbildung am Musikgymnasium “Schloss Belvedere” und der Musikhochschule Franz Liszt in der Dirigierklasse von Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert und Martin Hoff in Weimar. Bereichernde künstlerische Impulse erhielt er parallel bei zahlreichen Meisterkursen u.a. bei Bernard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste und Ton Koopman. Er konzertierte u.a. mit der Staatskapelle Weimar, den Sinfonieorchestern des HR, MDR und SWR, der Dresdner Philharmonie, den Duisburger Philharmonikern, der Jenaer Philharmonie, den Bergischen Symphonikern, der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen, der Philharmonie Südwestfalen und dem Folkwang-Kammerorchester Essen und leitete die Uraufführung von Ludger Vollmers Jugendoper “Schillers Räuber”. Seit 2010 ist er bei der Werkgemeinschaft Musik e.V. Referent für Chorsinfonik; in der Spielzeit 2013/14 war er im Rahmen des Hermann-Hildebrandt-Stipendiums Assistenzdirigent von Michael Sanderling und der Dresdner Philharmonie.
Seit der Spielzeit 2015/16 ist Dominik Beykirch 2. Kapellmeister am Deutschen Nationaltheater Weimar. Hier betreute er die Neuproduktionen von “Die Fledermaus” und “My Fair Lady” und brachte George Alexander Albrechts Märchenoper “Die Schneekönigin” zur Uraufführung. Zuletzt oblag ihm die musikalische Leitung von Rossinis “L’Italiana in Algeri” in der Regie von Tobias Kratzer.
Dominik Beykirch ist Stipendiat im DIRIGENTENFORUM des Deutschen Musikrates und steht seit der laufenden Spielzeit 2016/17 auf der Künstlerliste “Maestros von Morgen”. Zudem ist er Mitglied der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes. Im Januar 2015 gewann er den 6. Deutschen Hochschulwettbewerb Orchesterdirigieren, ferner wurde ihm ein Förderpreis des Verlagshauses Breitkopf & Härtel sowie der Ernst-von-Schuch-Preis zugesprochen. Zuletzt wurde ihm das Rudolf-Bräuer-Stipendium “für außergewöhnliche künstlerische Leistungen” verliehen.

Photo: Matthias Eimer

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch

Dominik Beykirch absolvierte seine musikalische Ausbildung am Musikgymnasium "Schloss Belvedere" und der Musikhochschule Franz Liszt in der Dirigierklasse von Prof. Nicolás Pasquet, Prof. Gunter Kahlert und Martin Hoff in Weimar. Bereichernde künstlerische Impulse erhielt er parallel bei zahlreichen Meisterkursen u.a. bei Bernard Haitink, Colin Metters, Jukka-Pekka Saraste und Ton Koopman. Er konzertierte u.a. mit der Staatskapelle Weimar, den Sinfonieorchestern des HR, MDR und SWR, der Dresdner Philharmonie, den Duisburger Philharmonikern, der Jenaer Philharmonie, den Bergischen Symphonikern, der Neuen Philharmonie Westfalen, der Philharmonie Südwestfalen und dem Folkwang-Kammerorchester Essen und leitete die Uraufführung von Ludger Vollmers Jugendoper "Schillers Räuber". Seit 2010 ist er bei der Werkgemeinschaft Musik e.V. Referent für Chorsinfonik; in der Spielzeit 2013/14 war er im Rahmen des Hermann-Hildebrandt-Stipendiums Assistenzdirigent von Michael Sanderling und der Dresdner Philharmonie.
Seit der Spielzeit 2015/16 ist Dominik Beykirch 2. Kapellmeister am Deutschen Nationaltheater Weimar. Hier betreute er die Neuproduktionen von "Die Fledermaus" und "My Fair Lady" und brachte George Alexander Albrechts Märchenoper "Die Schneekönigin" zur Uraufführung. Zuletzt oblag ihm die musikalische Leitung von Rossinis "L'Italiana in Algeri" in der Regie von Tobias Kratzer.
Dominik Beykirch ist Stipendiat im DIRIGENTENFORUM des Deutschen Musikrates und steht seit der laufenden Spielzeit 2016/17 auf der Künstlerliste "Maestros von Morgen". Zudem ist er Mitglied der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes. Im Januar 2015 gewann er den 6. Deutschen Hochschulwettbewerb Orchesterdirigieren, ferner wurde ihm ein Förderpreis des Verlagshauses Breitkopf & Härtel sowie der Ernst-von-Schuch-Preis zugesprochen. Zuletzt wurde ihm das Rudolf-Bräuer-Stipendium "für außergewöhnliche künstlerische Leistungen" verliehen.

Photo: Matthias Eimer

Veröffentlichungen

Videos

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Gade - Fantasy Pieces, Op. 43: No. 2, Allegro vivace
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Debussy - The Girl with the Flaxen Hair #Ukraine #Spenden
Spark & Valer Sabadus - Seemann (Rammstein Cover) #BerlinClassics
Sophie Dervaux & Mozarteumorchester Salzburg - Vanhal: Concerto in C Major
Luisa Imorde - Couperin: Pièces de clavecin: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Schumann: Fantasy Piece, Op. 73, No. 1, Zart und mit Ausdruck
Danae Dörken - Odyssee (Official Albumtrailer) #BerlinClassics #DanaeDörken
Sophie Dervaux - Hummel: Grand Concerto in F Major: I. Allegro moderato (Teaser)
Luisa Imorde: François Couperin - Cinquieme Prelude (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Danae Dörken: Kinan Azmeh - Waiting for Friday (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - Bach: Allegro (From Gamba Sonata G Minor, BWV 1029) #BerlinClassics
Felix Klieser & Zemlinsky Quartett - Haydn: Horn Concerto No. 1: III. Allegro (Arrangement)