The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen is one of the world’s leading orchestras, captivating audiences everywhere with its unique style of music-making. The Estonian conductor Paavo Järvi has been the orchestra’s Artistic Director since 2004.

One of the many highlights of the collaboration with Paavo Järvi has been their Beethoven Project, on which conductor and orchestra concentrated for six years. Their Beethoven interpretations have been acclaimed worldwide by audiences and critics alike as benchmark performances. Beethoven was followed by a phenomenal Schumann cycle.
The latest project of the orchestra and its conductor is the German composer Johannes Brahms. From 2015-2019, The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and Paavo Järvi focused on Johan-nes Brahms.

The first CD of the project – Symphony No. 2, Tragic Ouverture and the Academic Festival Ouverture – received the Opus Klassik in October 2018. The second CD, including Symphony No. 1 and the Haydn-Variations, is »a reference recording« according to Die ZEIT. With the third and fourth Symphony, released in March 2019, the symphony cycle has come to completion.
Highlight of the project was the internationally acclaimed performance of “A German Requiem” on the 10th of April 2018 at Bremen Cathedral, 150 years after the first performance.

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen received numerous prestigious awards including several Echo Klassik and Diapason d’Or and was honoured as first orchestra with the German Record Critics’ Certificate of Special Merit for its complete discography ranging from Bach to Ruzicka. The unique educational collaboration with the Bremen East Comprehensive School, Future Lab/Zukunftslabor, has been recognized with numerous awards, including an Echo Klassik, the VisionAward and in 2019 the Prize of the Gunter and Juliane Ribke Foundation Hamburg. In 2018, the Future Lab Tunisia in Tunis was established with the support of the German Federal Foreign Office.

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen has a special relationship with the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg. Since its opening in 2017, the orchestra is one of the orchestras in residence. In 2016, the orchestra was Deutschlandradio Kultur ›Orchestra of the year‹, is Festival Orchestra of Kissinger Sommer from 2017-2021 and the first Orchestra in Residence of Rheingau Music Festival, simultaneously awarded with the prestigious Rheingau Music Prize.

Photo: Julia Baier

Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen is one of the world's leading orchestras, captivating audiences everywhere with its unique style of music-making. The Estonian conductor Paavo Järvi has been the orchestra's Artistic Director since 2004.

One of the many highlights of the collaboration with Paavo Järvi has been their Beethoven Project, on which conductor and orchestra concentrated for six years. Their Beethoven interpretations have been acclaimed worldwide by audiences and critics alike as benchmark performances. Beethoven was followed by a phenomenal Schumann cycle.
The latest project of the orchestra and its conductor is the German composer Johannes Brahms. From 2015-2019, The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and Paavo Järvi focused on Johan-nes Brahms.

The first CD of the project – Symphony No. 2, Tragic Ouverture and the Academic Festival Ouverture – received the Opus Klassik in October 2018. The second CD, including Symphony No. 1 and the Haydn-Variations, is »a reference recording« according to Die ZEIT. With the third and fourth Symphony, released in March 2019, the symphony cycle has come to completion.
Highlight of the project was the internationally acclaimed performance of “A German Requiem” on the 10th of April 2018 at Bremen Cathedral, 150 years after the first performance.

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen received numerous prestigious awards including several Echo Klassik and Diapason d’Or and was honoured as first orchestra with the German Record Critics' Certificate of Special Merit for its complete discography ranging from Bach to Ruzicka. The unique educational collaboration with the Bremen East Comprehensive School, Future Lab/Zukunftslabor, has been recognized with numerous awards, including an Echo Klassik, the VisionAward and in 2019 the Prize of the Gunter and Juliane Ribke Foundation Hamburg. In 2018, the Future Lab Tunisia in Tunis was established with the support of the German Federal Foreign Office.

The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen has a special relationship with the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg. Since its opening in 2017, the orchestra is one of the orchestras in residence. In 2016, the orchestra was Deutschlandradio Kultur ›Orchestra of the year‹, is Festival Orchestra of Kissinger Sommer from 2017-2021 and the first Orchestra in Residence of Rheingau Music Festival, simultaneously awarded with the prestigious Rheingau Music Prize.

Photo: Julia Baier

Videos

previous
next
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
Matthias Höfs & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen: Oskar Böhme - Entsagung, Op. 19
Matthias Kirschnereit - Piano Concerto in D Major, Hob.XVIII:11: III. Rondo all'Ungarese | #Haydn
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando: Bartók - Sonata for violin & piano in E Minor, III. Vivace
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando - Achron: Sonata for violin and piano, no. 2,  Op. 45 #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
Berlin Classics - Channel Trailer | Classical Music
Muffat | Armonico Tributo: Sonata II: I. Grave & II. Allegro | Concerto Copenhagen (Music Video)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ravel - Pièce en forme de Habanera (for Trumpet & Harp)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Gade - Fantasy Pieces, Op. 43: No. 2, Allegro vivace
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Debussy - The Girl with the Flaxen Hair #Ukraine #Spenden
Spark & Valer Sabadus - Seemann (Rammstein Cover) #BerlinClassics
Sophie Dervaux & Mozarteumorchester Salzburg - Vanhal: Concerto in C Major

www.berlin-classics-music.com

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen ist eines der international führenden Orchester und begeistert mit ihrem einzigartigen Musizierstil weltweit ihr Publikum. Künstlerischer Leiter ist seit 2004 der estnisch-amerikanische Dirigent Paavo Järvi.

Ein Höhepunkt der Zusammenarbeit mit Järvi war das gemeinsame Beethoven-Projekt, auf das sich Dirigent und Orchester sechs Jahre konzentrierten. Ergebnis waren weltweit umjubelte Aufführungen sowie internationales Lob für die Einspielungen. Auf Beethoven folgte ein phänomenaler Schumann-Zyklus.
Von 2015-2019 konzentrierten sich Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen mit Paavo Järvi auf den Komponisten Johannes Brahms.

Die erste CD des Brahms-Zyklus mit der 2. Sinfonie/Tragische Ouvertüre/Akademische Festouvertüre wurde im Oktober 2018 mit dem Opus Klassik ausgezeichnet. Die zweite CD mit der 1. Sinfonie und den Haydn-Variationen ist für die ZEIT »eine Referenzaufnahme«. Mit Einspielung der dritten und vierten Sinfonie Ende März 2019 ist der Sinfonien-Zyklus, der laut hr2-kultur »[…] noch lange nachhallen« wird, beendet.
Ein Höhepunkt des Brahms-Projekts war die international bejubelte Aufführung des Requiems am 10. April 2018 im Dom zu Bremen, genau 150 Jahre nach der Uraufführung.

Für ihre Einspielungen wurde Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen zahlreich ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Echo Klassik, dem Diapason d’Or, und erhielt zudem als erstes Orchester die Ehrenurkunde des Preises der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik für ihr editorisches Gesamtwerk. Das einzigartige Education-Projekt mit der Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost in Osterholz-Tenever, das Zukunftslabor, wurde mit unzähligen Preisen geehrt, wie dem Echo Klassik für Nachwuchsförderung, dem VisionAward und 2019 mit dem Preis der Gunter und Juliane Ribke-Stiftung Hamburg. Seit 2018 gibt es mit Unterstützung des Auswärtigen Amtes das erste internationale Zukunftslabor – das Future Lab Tunisia in Tunis.

Mit der Elbphilharmonie verbindet Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen ein besonderes Verhältnis. Seit Eröffnung 2017 ist das Orchester eines der Residenzorchester. 2016 war der Klangkörper erstes ›Orchester des Jahres‹ bei Deutschlandradio Kultur und ist von 2017-2021 Festivalorchester des Kissinger Sommers. 2019 wurde die Kammerphilharmonie Bremen erstes Orchestra in Residence beim Rheingau Musik Festival und mit dem renommierten Rheingau Musik Preis ausgezeichnet.

Photo: Julia Baier

Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen ist eines der international führenden Orchester und begeistert mit ihrem einzigartigen Musizierstil weltweit ihr Publikum. Künstlerischer Leiter ist seit 2004 der estnisch-amerikanische Dirigent Paavo Järvi.

Ein Höhepunkt der Zusammenarbeit mit Järvi war das gemeinsame Beethoven-Projekt, auf das sich Dirigent und Orchester sechs Jahre konzentrierten. Ergebnis waren weltweit umjubelte Aufführungen sowie internationales Lob für die Einspielungen. Auf Beethoven folgte ein phänomenaler Schumann-Zyklus.
Von 2015-2019 konzentrierten sich Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen mit Paavo Järvi auf den Komponisten Johannes Brahms.

Die erste CD des Brahms-Zyklus mit der 2. Sinfonie/Tragische Ouvertüre/Akademische Festouvertüre wurde im Oktober 2018 mit dem Opus Klassik ausgezeichnet. Die zweite CD mit der 1. Sinfonie und den Haydn-Variationen ist für die ZEIT »eine Referenzaufnahme«. Mit Einspielung der dritten und vierten Sinfonie Ende März 2019 ist der Sinfonien-Zyklus, der laut hr2-kultur »[…] noch lange nachhallen« wird, beendet.
Ein Höhepunkt des Brahms-Projekts war die international bejubelte Aufführung des Requiems am 10. April 2018 im Dom zu Bremen, genau 150 Jahre nach der Uraufführung.

Für ihre Einspielungen wurde Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen zahlreich ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Echo Klassik, dem Diapason d’Or, und erhielt zudem als erstes Orchester die Ehrenurkunde des Preises der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik für ihr editorisches Gesamtwerk. Das einzigartige Education-Projekt mit der Gesamtschule Bremen-Ost in Osterholz-Tenever, das Zukunftslabor, wurde mit unzähligen Preisen geehrt, wie dem Echo Klassik für Nachwuchsförderung, dem VisionAward und 2019 mit dem Preis der Gunter und Juliane Ribke-Stiftung Hamburg. Seit 2018 gibt es mit Unterstützung des Auswärtigen Amtes das erste internationale Zukunftslabor – das Future Lab Tunisia in Tunis.

Mit der Elbphilharmonie verbindet Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen ein besonderes Verhältnis. Seit Eröffnung 2017 ist das Orchester eines der Residenzorchester. 2016 war der Klangkörper erstes ›Orchester des Jahres‹ bei Deutschlandradio Kultur und ist von 2017-2021 Festivalorchester des Kissinger Sommers. 2019 wurde die Kammerphilharmonie Bremen erstes Orchestra in Residence beim Rheingau Musik Festival und mit dem renommierten Rheingau Musik Preis ausgezeichnet.

Photo: Julia Baier

Videos

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

www.berlin-classics-music.com