On their new album “Closer to Paradise” Spark, the Classical Band, form a unique partnership with the internationally acclaimed countertenor Valer Sabadus to produce, in musical form, a feeling of longing, that wonderful, painful yet bitter-sweet emotional state ’twixt melancholy and happiness. The spectrum of works ranges from the classical masters such as Antonio Vivaldi, Robert Schumann, Gabriel Fauré, Erik Satie and Kurt Weill through to French chansonnier Leo Ferré, Italian cantautore Lucio Dalla, American singer-songwriter Barry Manilow, British synth-rock-group Depeche Mode and the German cult band Rammstein. Rounded off with some compositions by the Spark musicians themselves, the pieces blend into an aural study of emotions, the fruit of an exciting musical collaboration and a consistently thrilling recording project.

The archetype of happiness, a sanctuary of peace and harmony, the focus of our longings: the innovative chamber-music formation Spark quickly recognised Paradise as the central topic at the heart of this album. The works, specially arranged, re-worked, completely re-orientated, or even totally new, all underscore aspects of longing and rapture – thereby creating a link to a star singer with a vocal register that will take your breath away. Countertenor Valer Sabadus, a frequent performer on all the great stages around the world, turns premonition of out to be the perfect companion for Spark’s journey closer to paradise, whether when languishing in Vivaldi’s intoxicating aria Vedrò con mio diletto, sensing the powerful yet fragile death in Rammstein’s Seemann or yielding to the French insouciance of Youkali: Sabadus and Spark are a match made in heaven.

The arrangements, tailor-made for his voice, offer him the opportunity to demonstrate a truly stupendous versatility. From Romantically whispered passages through to forceful, rock-laden melodies, the global star pulls out all the stops of his vocal art and is thoroughly persuasive – not least because he never resorts to pretence and also because the intelligently conceived sounds of Spark provide precisely the right framework for his highly emotional interpretations. Yet again, the Classical Band shines in the role of classical chameleon – as a group able to engage sensitively with its guest and while simultaneously celebrating a stylistic diversity that is truly second to none. Classical masterworks, folk songs, chansons and rock songs – all are mixed up with wild abandon, Spark’s innovative concept providing them with their own coherence that is aurally persuasive and dramaturgically convincing. The natural blend of classical and modern music brings an astonishingly fresh aura to this classical album. In their new context, the individual works have gained a sense of timelessness. In just the same way that the feeling of longing is all-embracing and timeless.

Closer to Paradise Valer Sabadus & Spark

Artist

Valer Sabadus
Spark

Composer

Andrea Ritter
Antonio Vivaldi
Barry Manilow
Christian Fritz
Daniel Koschitzki

Further information

Genre

Klassik Crossover / Populärklassik

Publication date

29.04.2022



On their new album “Closer to Paradise” Spark, the Classical Band, form a unique partnership with the internationally acclaimed countertenor Valer Sabadus to produce, in musical form, a feeling of longing, that wonderful, painful yet bitter-sweet emotional state ’twixt melancholy and happiness. The spectrum of works ranges from the classical masters such as Antonio Vivaldi, Robert Schumann, Gabriel Fauré, Erik Satie and Kurt Weill through to French chansonnier Leo Ferré, Italian cantautore Lucio Dalla, American singer-songwriter Barry Manilow, British synth-rock-group Depeche Mode and the German cult band Rammstein. Rounded off with some compositions by the Spark musicians themselves, the pieces blend into an aural study of emotions, the fruit of an exciting musical collaboration and a consistently thrilling recording project.



The archetype of happiness, a sanctuary of peace and harmony, the focus of our longings: the innovative chamber-music formation Spark quickly recognised Paradise as the central topic at the heart of this album. The works, specially arranged, re-worked, completely re-orientated, or even totally new, all underscore aspects of longing and rapture – thereby creating a link to a star singer with a vocal register that will take your breath away. Countertenor Valer Sabadus, a frequent performer on all the great stages around the world, turns premonition of out to be the perfect companion for Spark’s journey closer to paradise, whether when languishing in Vivaldi’s intoxicating aria Vedrò con mio diletto, sensing the powerful yet fragile death in Rammstein’s Seemann or yielding to the French insouciance of Youkali: Sabadus and Spark are a match made in heaven.



The arrangements, tailor-made for his voice, offer him the opportunity to demonstrate a truly stupendous versatility. From Romantically whispered passages through to forceful, rock-laden melodies, the global star pulls out all the stops of his vocal art and is thoroughly persuasive – not least because he never resorts to pretence and also because the intelligently conceived sounds of Spark provide precisely the right framework for his highly emotional interpretations. Yet again, the Classical Band shines in the role of classical chameleon – as a group able to engage sensitively with its guest and while simultaneously celebrating a stylistic diversity that is truly second to none. Classical masterworks, folk songs, chansons and rock songs – all are mixed up with wild abandon, Spark’s innovative concept providing them with their own coherence that is aurally persuasive and dramaturgically convincing. The natural blend of classical and modern music brings an astonishingly fresh aura to this classical album. In their new context, the individual works have gained a sense of timelessness. In just the same way that the feeling of longing is all-embracing and timeless.

Tracklist - These are the tracks you will hear on the album

Closer to Paradise
Valer Sabadus & Spark
1
Closer to Paradise
2
Les anges
3
Sinfonia
4
Vedrò con mio diletto
5
Intermezzo
6
One Caress
7
Seemann
8
Grazia
9
Caruso
10
Youkali
11
Écoutez la chanson bien douce
12
In der Fremde
13
Au bord de l'eau
14
Closer
15
Could it be Magic

More videos from Valer Sabadus & Spark

previous
next
Salaputia Brass - Je veux (Arr. für Brass Ensemble) [Offizielles Musikvideo]
Salaputia Brass - G. Fauré: Après une rêve, Op. 7, No. 1 (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Beethoven - Klaviersonate Nr. 28, op. 101: I. Allegretto, ma non troppo (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva: Bernart de Ventadorn - Can Vei La Lauzetta Mover (Das Lerchenlied)
Anouchka & Katharina Hack - N. Boulanger: Trois Pièces (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Salaputia Brass - Léo Ferré: Paris Canaille (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SIGNUM saxophone quartet: Haydn - String Quartet No. 37 B Minor, Op. 33: IV. Finale: Presto
Katharina Konradi & Cosmos Quartet - Greensleeves (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva, Bo Wiget, Matthias Loibner & Emil Kuyumcuyan: Raimbaut de Vaqueiras - Kalenda Maya
Beethoven - Klaviersonate Nr. 8 in c-Moll, op. 13 „Pathétique“: II. Adagio (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva, Bo Wiget, Matthias Loibner, Emil Kuyumcuyan: Bertrand Plé - Interlude III
SIGNUM saxophone quartet - AC/DC: Thunderstruck (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Salaputia Brass - Erik Satie: Je te veux (Offizielles Musik Video)
Katharina Konradi & Cosmos Quartet - Les feuilles mortes (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SIGNUM saxophone quartet, Eckart Runge: Prayer (from Jewish Life) - Ernest Bloch

Other publications by Valer Sabadus & Spark

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com

Auf ihrem neuen Album „Closer to Paradise“ machen Spark, die klassische Band, in einer einzigartigen Zusammenarbeit mit dem international bekannten Countertenor Valer Sabadus das Gefühl der Sehnsucht, diesen schmerzlich schönen Gemütszustand zwischen Wehmut und Glück, musikalisch erfahrbar. Die Bandbreite erstreckt sich von klassischen Meistern wie Antonio Vivaldi, Robert Schumann, Gabriel Fauré, Erik Satie und Kurt Weill bis zum französischen Chansonier Leo Ferré, dem italienischen Cantautore Lucio Dalla, dem amerikanischen Singer-Songwriter Barry Manilow, der britischen Synth-Rock-Gruppe Depeche Mode und der deutschen Kultband Rammstein. Abgerundet durch Eigenkompositionen der Spark-Mitglieder fügen sich die einzelnen Werke zu einer zugleich klanglichen Gefühlsstudie, dem Ergebnis einer aufregenden musikalischen Zusammenarbeit und einer durchgehend spannenden Platte zusammen.

Urbild des Glücks, Hort des Friedens und Harmonie, Projektion unserer Sehnsüchte: das Paradies als Dreh- und Angelpunkt für dieses Album war für die hoch experimentierfreudige Kammerformation Spark schnell gefunden. Die Werke, die speziell für dieses Kooperationsprojekt arrangiert, uminterpretiert, komplett umgedeutet oder gar gänzlich neu komponiert wurden, betonen unterschiedliche Aspekte der Sehnsucht und Entrückung – womit die Brücke zu einem Starsänger mit einem entrückten Gesangsregister geschlagen wird. Valer Sabadus, der als Countertenor auf den größten Bühnen der Welt unterwegs ist, entpuppt sich als perfekter Weggefährte auf Sparks Reise closer to paradise. Sei es in Verzehrung in Vivaldis berauschender Arie Vedrò con mio diletto, der kraftvoll-zerbrechlichen Todesahnung in Rammsteins Seemann oder französischer Sorglosigkeit in Youkali: Sabadus und Spark sind ein match made in heaven.

Die passgenau auf seine Stimme zugeschnittenen Arrangements bieten ihm die Möglichkeit, eine wahrhaft stupende Wandlungsfähigkeit zu demonstrieren. Von romantisch gehauchten Passagen bis zu druckhaften, rockigen Melodien zieht der Weltstar alle Register seiner Gesangskunst und überzeugt auf voller Linie – nicht zuletzt, weil er sich nie verstellt und ihm die intelligent konzipierten Klänge von Spark genau den passenden Raum für seine hoch emotionalen Interpretationen bieten. Die klassische Band glänzt dabei ein weiteres Mal als Chamäleon der Klassik – als Gruppe, die sich einfühlsam auf seinen Gast einlässt und zugleich eine Stilvielfalt zelebriert, die ihresgleichen sucht. Klassische Meisterwerke, Volkslieder, Chansons und Rocksongs werden wild durcheinandergewirbelt und erhalten in Sparks innovativer Konzeption einen ganz eigenen Zusammenhalt, der klanglich wie dramaturgisch überzeugt. Durch die selbstverständliche Kombination aus Klassik und Moderne weht auf diesem klassischen Album ein erstaunlich frischer Atem. Den einzelnen Werken haftet im neuen Kontext etwas Zeitloses an. Genau wie das Gefühl der Sehnsucht allumfassend und zeitlos ist.

Closer to Paradise Valer Sabadus & Spark

Künstler

Valer Sabadus
Spark

Komponisten

Andrea Ritter
Antonio Vivaldi
Barry Manilow
Christian Fritz
Daniel Koschitzki

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik Crossover / Populärklassik

Erscheinungsdatum

29.04.2022



Auf ihrem neuen Album „Closer to Paradise“ machen Spark, die klassische Band, in einer einzigartigen Zusammenarbeit mit dem international bekannten Countertenor Valer Sabadus das Gefühl der Sehnsucht, diesen schmerzlich schönen Gemütszustand zwischen Wehmut und Glück, musikalisch erfahrbar. Die Bandbreite erstreckt sich von klassischen Meistern wie Antonio Vivaldi, Robert Schumann, Gabriel Fauré, Erik Satie und Kurt Weill bis zum französischen Chansonier Leo Ferré, dem italienischen Cantautore Lucio Dalla, dem amerikanischen Singer-Songwriter Barry Manilow, der britischen Synth-Rock-Gruppe Depeche Mode und der deutschen Kultband Rammstein. Abgerundet durch Eigenkompositionen der Spark-Mitglieder fügen sich die einzelnen Werke zu einer zugleich klanglichen Gefühlsstudie, dem Ergebnis einer aufregenden musikalischen Zusammenarbeit und einer durchgehend spannenden Platte zusammen.



Urbild des Glücks, Hort des Friedens und Harmonie, Projektion unserer Sehnsüchte: das Paradies als Dreh- und Angelpunkt für dieses Album war für die hoch experimentierfreudige Kammerformation Spark schnell gefunden. Die Werke, die speziell für dieses Kooperationsprojekt arrangiert, uminterpretiert, komplett umgedeutet oder gar gänzlich neu komponiert wurden, betonen unterschiedliche Aspekte der Sehnsucht und Entrückung – womit die Brücke zu einem Starsänger mit einem entrückten Gesangsregister geschlagen wird. Valer Sabadus, der als Countertenor auf den größten Bühnen der Welt unterwegs ist, entpuppt sich als perfekter Weggefährte auf Sparks Reise closer to paradise. Sei es in Verzehrung in Vivaldis berauschender Arie Vedrò con mio diletto, der kraftvoll-zerbrechlichen Todesahnung in Rammsteins Seemann oder französischer Sorglosigkeit in Youkali: Sabadus und Spark sind ein match made in heaven.



Die passgenau auf seine Stimme zugeschnittenen Arrangements bieten ihm die Möglichkeit, eine wahrhaft stupende Wandlungsfähigkeit zu demonstrieren. Von romantisch gehauchten Passagen bis zu druckhaften, rockigen Melodien zieht der Weltstar alle Register seiner Gesangskunst und überzeugt auf voller Linie – nicht zuletzt, weil er sich nie verstellt und ihm die intelligent konzipierten Klänge von Spark genau den passenden Raum für seine hoch emotionalen Interpretationen bieten. Die klassische Band glänzt dabei ein weiteres Mal als Chamäleon der Klassik – als Gruppe, die sich einfühlsam auf seinen Gast einlässt und zugleich eine Stilvielfalt zelebriert, die ihresgleichen sucht. Klassische Meisterwerke, Volkslieder, Chansons und Rocksongs werden wild durcheinandergewirbelt und erhalten in Sparks innovativer Konzeption einen ganz eigenen Zusammenhalt, der klanglich wie dramaturgisch überzeugt. Durch die selbstverständliche Kombination aus Klassik und Moderne weht auf diesem klassischen Album ein erstaunlich frischer Atem. Den einzelnen Werken haftet im neuen Kontext etwas Zeitloses an. Genau wie das Gefühl der Sehnsucht allumfassend und zeitlos ist.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Closer to Paradise
Valer Sabadus & Spark
1
Closer to Paradise
2
Les anges
3
Sinfonia
4
Vedrò con mio diletto
5
Intermezzo
6
One Caress
7
Seemann
8
Grazia
9
Caruso
10
Youkali
11
Écoutez la chanson bien douce
12
In der Fremde
13
Au bord de l'eau
14
Closer
15
Could it be Magic

Weitere Videos von Valer Sabadus & Spark

zurück
weiter
Salaputia Brass - Je veux (Arr. für Brass Ensemble) [Offizielles Musikvideo]
Salaputia Brass - G. Fauré: Après une rêve, Op. 7, No. 1 (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Beethoven - Klaviersonate Nr. 28, op. 101: I. Allegretto, ma non troppo (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva: Bernart de Ventadorn - Can Vei La Lauzetta Mover (Das Lerchenlied)
Anouchka & Katharina Hack - N. Boulanger: Trois Pièces (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Salaputia Brass - Léo Ferré: Paris Canaille (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SIGNUM saxophone quartet: Haydn - String Quartet No. 37 B Minor, Op. 33: IV. Finale: Presto
Katharina Konradi & Cosmos Quartet - Greensleeves (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Asya Fateyeva, Bo Wiget, Matthias Loibner & Emil Kuyumcuyan: Raimbaut de Vaqueiras - Kalenda Maya
Beethoven - Klaviersonate Nr. 8 in c-Moll, op. 13 „Pathétique“: II. Adagio (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SIGNUM saxophone quartet - AC/DC: Thunderstruck (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Salaputia Brass - Erik Satie: Je te veux (Offizielles Musik Video)
Katharina Konradi & Cosmos Quartet - Les feuilles mortes (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SIGNUM saxophone quartet, Eckart Runge: Prayer (from Jewish Life) - Ernest Bloch
Anouchka & Katharina Hack: Stravinsky - Serenata from Suite Italienne

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Valer Sabadus & Spark

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com