You’d think everything had already been said about Johann Sebastian Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos – and yet the Stuttgart Baroque orchestra Il Gusto Barocco and its Musical Director and Maestro al Cembalo Jörg Halubek have ventured upon a new recording. The truth is that Bach’s six concertos, thoroughly different from one another in scoring and character, have never ceased to fascinate music-lovers and musicologists alike. And despite the numerous recordings of these consummate examples of concertante Baroque art, there are always new, interesting ways of approaching them.

Baroque ensemble Il Gusto Barocco aims to make the present state of research audible in historically informed music-making. “As I see it, the spirit of period performance practice means always keeping up to date with the sources of the period in question,” explains Jörg Halubek. The musicians see themselves not so much as a cut-and-dried ensemble, more as a think-tank keen on research, which has gone exploring again for this new project. That leads to unusual results, such as the use of a violino piccolo, a smaller-than-average violin, in the first Brandenburg Concerto.

The recording came about with the close cooperation of the Ansbach Bach Festival, at which the ensemble was the invited festival orchestra in 2019.

Il Gusto Barocco, founded in Stuttgart in 2008 by conductor, harpsichordist and organist Jörg Halubek, is made up of internationally leading virtuoso artists of the younger generation. As required by the repertoire, the early-music ensemble performs in chamber format or as a full orchestra. Its members share the musicianly tradition of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. The early-music specialists launched a new Stuttgart Baroque series in 2020. Their most recent releases were the successful recordings of Claudio Monteverdi’s “Vespers of the Blessed Virgin” (SWR 2/cpo) in 2020, Johann David Heinichen’s Flavio (premiere recording SWR 2/cpo) in 2019 and Giuseppe Antonio Brescianello’s Tisbe (SWR 2/cpo) of 2015. 

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek

Komponisten

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Sinfonische Musik / Orchestermusik

Erscheinungsdatum:

26.03.2021



You’d think everything had already been said about Johann Sebastian Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos – and yet the Stuttgart Baroque orchestra Il Gusto Barocco and its Musical Director and Maestro al Cembalo Jörg Halubek have ventured upon a new recording. The truth is that Bach’s six concertos, thoroughly different from one another in scoring and character, have never ceased to fascinate music-lovers and musicologists alike. And despite the numerous recordings of these consummate examples of concertante Baroque art, there are always new, interesting ways of approaching them.



Baroque ensemble Il Gusto Barocco aims to make the present state of research audible in historically informed music-making. “As I see it, the spirit of period performance practice means always keeping up to date with the sources of the period in question,” explains Jörg Halubek. The musicians see themselves not so much as a cut-and-dried ensemble, more as a think-tank keen on research, which has gone exploring again for this new project. That leads to unusual results, such as the use of a violino piccolo, a smaller-than-average violin, in the first Brandenburg Concerto.

The recording came about with the close cooperation of the Ansbach Bach Festival, at which the ensemble was the invited festival orchestra in 2019.



Il Gusto Barocco, founded in Stuttgart in 2008 by conductor, harpsichordist and organist Jörg Halubek, is made up of internationally leading virtuoso artists of the younger generation. As required by the repertoire, the early-music ensemble performs in chamber format or as a full orchestra. Its members share the musicianly tradition of the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. The early-music specialists launched a new Stuttgart Baroque series in 2020. Their most recent releases were the successful recordings of Claudio Monteverdi’s “Vespers of the Blessed Virgin” (SWR 2/cpo) in 2020, Johann David Heinichen’s Flavio (premiere recording SWR 2/cpo) in 2019 and Giuseppe Antonio Brescianello’s Tisbe (SWR 2/cpo) of 2015. 

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos
Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek
1 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: I. —
2 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: II. Adagio
3 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: III. Allegro
4 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: IV. Menuetto
5 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: I. —
6 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: II. Andante
7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: III. Allegro assai
8 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: I. —
9 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: II. Adagio
10 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: III. Allegro
11 Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in G Major, BWV 1049: I. Allegro
12 Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: II. Andante
13 Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: III. Presto
14 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: I. Allegro
15 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: II. Affettuoso
16 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: III. Allegro
17 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: I. —
18 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: II. Adagio, ma non tanto
19 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: III. Allegro

Weitere Videos von Berlin Classics

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ravel - Pièce en forme de Habanera (for Trumpet & Harp)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Gade - Fantasy Pieces, Op. 43: No. 2, Allegro vivace
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Debussy - The Girl with the Flaxen Hair #Ukraine #Spenden
Spark & Valer Sabadus - Seemann (Rammstein Cover) #BerlinClassics
Sophie Dervaux & Mozarteumorchester Salzburg - Vanhal: Concerto in C Major
Luisa Imorde - Couperin: Pièces de clavecin: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Schumann: Fantasy Piece, Op. 73, No. 1, Zart und mit Ausdruck
Danae Dörken - Odyssee (Official Albumtrailer) #BerlinClassics #DanaeDörken
Sophie Dervaux - Hummel: Grand Concerto in F Major: I. Allegro moderato (Teaser)
Luisa Imorde: François Couperin - Cinquieme Prelude (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Danae Dörken: Kinan Azmeh - Waiting for Friday (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - Bach: Allegro (From Gamba Sonata G Minor, BWV 1029) #BerlinClassics

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Zu Johann Sebastian Bachs Brandenburgischen Konzerten scheint alles gesagt zu sein – und doch wagt sich das Stuttgarter Barockorchester Il Gusto Barocco mit seinem Musikalischen Leiter und Maestro al Cembalo Jörg Halubek an eine weitere Einspielung. Schließlich faszinieren die sechs in Besetzung und Charakter grundverschiedenen Konzerte Liebhaber und Wissenschaft immer wieder aufs Neue. Und trotz der zahlreichen Aufnahmen dieses Höhepunkts barocker Konzertkunst, finden sich immer wieder neue, interessante und ganz unterschiedliche Herangehensweisen.

Das Barockensemble Il Gusto Barocco setzt sich zum Ziel, beim historisch-informierten Musizieren den jeweils aktuellen Forschungsstand hörbar zu machen. „Der Geist der historischen Aufführungspraxis bedeutet für mich, dass man sich immer wieder selbst mit den Quellen aus der jeweiligen Zeit beschäftigt“, beschreibt es Jörg Halubek. Das Ensemble ist weniger ein festformierter Klangkörper als vielmehr ein Thinktank mit Forscherdrang, der sich auch für dieses Projekt neu auf Expedition begibt. Das führt zu ungewöhnlichen Resultaten, wie etwa der Verwendung einer Violino piccolo, einer kleiner als gewöhnlich dimensionierte Geige, im ersten Brandenburgischen Konzert.

Möglich wurde die Aufnahme durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Bachwoche Ansbach, bei der das Ensemble 2019 als Festspielorchester geladen Gast war.

Il Gusto Barocco, 2008 vom Dirigenten, Cembalisten und Organisten Jörg Halubek in Stuttgart gegründet, besteht aus international führenden Virtuosen der jüngeren Generation. Je nach Repertoire ist das Alte Musik-Ensemble in kammermusikalischer oder in großer Orchesterbesetzung zu erleben. Die Mitglieder verbindet die Musiziertradition der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. 2020 riefen die Alte Musik-Spezialisten eine neue Stuttgarter Barockreihe ins Leben. Zuletzt erschienen die erfolgreichen Einspielungen von Claudio Monteverdis „Marienvesper“ (SWR 2/cpo) 2020, Johann David Heinichens „Flavio“ (Ersteinspielung SWR 2/cpo) 2019 und Giuseppe Antonio Brescianellos „Tisbe“ (SWR 2/cpo) 2015.

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek

Komponisten

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Sinfonische Musik / Orchestermusik

Erscheinungsdatum:

26.03.2021



Zu Johann Sebastian Bachs Brandenburgischen Konzerten scheint alles gesagt zu sein – und doch wagt sich das Stuttgarter Barockorchester Il Gusto Barocco mit seinem Musikalischen Leiter und Maestro al Cembalo Jörg Halubek an eine weitere Einspielung. Schließlich faszinieren die sechs in Besetzung und Charakter grundverschiedenen Konzerte Liebhaber und Wissenschaft immer wieder aufs Neue. Und trotz der zahlreichen Aufnahmen dieses Höhepunkts barocker Konzertkunst, finden sich immer wieder neue, interessante und ganz unterschiedliche Herangehensweisen.



Das Barockensemble Il Gusto Barocco setzt sich zum Ziel, beim historisch-informierten Musizieren den jeweils aktuellen Forschungsstand hörbar zu machen. „Der Geist der historischen Aufführungspraxis bedeutet für mich, dass man sich immer wieder selbst mit den Quellen aus der jeweiligen Zeit beschäftigt“, beschreibt es Jörg Halubek. Das Ensemble ist weniger ein festformierter Klangkörper als vielmehr ein Thinktank mit Forscherdrang, der sich auch für dieses Projekt neu auf Expedition begibt. Das führt zu ungewöhnlichen Resultaten, wie etwa der Verwendung einer Violino piccolo, einer kleiner als gewöhnlich dimensionierte Geige, im ersten Brandenburgischen Konzert.

Möglich wurde die Aufnahme durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Bachwoche Ansbach, bei der das Ensemble 2019 als Festspielorchester geladen Gast war.



Il Gusto Barocco, 2008 vom Dirigenten, Cembalisten und Organisten Jörg Halubek in Stuttgart gegründet, besteht aus international führenden Virtuosen der jüngeren Generation. Je nach Repertoire ist das Alte Musik-Ensemble in kammermusikalischer oder in großer Orchesterbesetzung zu erleben. Die Mitglieder verbindet die Musiziertradition der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. 2020 riefen die Alte Musik-Spezialisten eine neue Stuttgarter Barockreihe ins Leben. Zuletzt erschienen die erfolgreichen Einspielungen von Claudio Monteverdis „Marienvesper“ (SWR 2/cpo) 2020, Johann David Heinichens „Flavio“ (Ersteinspielung SWR 2/cpo) 2019 und Giuseppe Antonio Brescianellos „Tisbe“ (SWR 2/cpo) 2015.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos
Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek
1 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: I. —
2 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: II. Adagio
3 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: III. Allegro
4 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046: IV. Menuetto
5 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: I. —
6 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: II. Andante
7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: III. Allegro assai
8 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: I. —
9 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: II. Adagio
10 Brandenburg Concerto No.3 in G Major, BWV 1048: III. Allegro
11 Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in G Major, BWV 1049: I. Allegro
12 Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: II. Andante
13 Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049: III. Presto
14 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: I. Allegro
15 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: II. Affettuoso
16 Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D Major, BWV 1050: III. Allegro
17 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: I. —
18 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: II. Adagio, ma non tanto
19 Brandenburg Concerto No.6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051: III. Allegro

Weitere Videos von Berlin Classics

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Il Gusto Barocco & Jörg Halubek

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com