Shortly before Christmas, when more than 25,000 people flock to the stadium for the big Advent concert and hundreds of thousands of TV viewers take their seats in their living rooms, that’s when Christmas really begins for many Dresdeners. What began in 2015 as part of the celebrations for the anniversary of the world-famous Dresdner Kreuzchor has now become one of the biggest and most beautiful Christmas events in Germany: flanked by stars from the international music world, one of the best boys’ choirs in the world presents the most famous Christmas melodies in classical and modern arrangements. Just in time for Christmas 2020, the new studio album is finally available.

The new album captures the unique atmosphere of this special event on double CD and brings it into the living room. With the eight-century-old Dresdner Kreuzchor under the direction of Roderich Kreile at the center, the Cross Bell Orchestra, renowned band and studio musicians from all over Germany who, under the direction of Peter Christian Feigel, are the perfect musical partners of the Kruzianer for the studio album. Sensitively and with great joy in playing and singing, they bring the demanding arrangements of the Christmas classics to life.

The album features long term acquaintances of the Adventskonzert as well as new musical partners of the Kreuzchor: In a duet with the choir, rock legend Peter Maffay enchants with his Tabaluga hit “Nessaja – Ich wollte nie erwachsen sein” (“Nessaja – I never wanted to be grown up”), while Finnish star soprano Camilla Nylund brings the atmosphere of Scandinavian Christmas to Germany. Tenor Klaus Florian Vogt, at home on all stages of the world and also a guest on the album, is featured with “O holy Night” and “Adeste fidelis”. Musical and soul accents are set by Sabrina Weckerlin, who adds another facet to the special genre mix. The same goes for Finnish trumpeter Tine Thing Helseth and her very own Christmas sound. The Christmas story from the Gospel of Luke, read by Samuel Koch, rounds off the new studio album.

The genesis makes it clear that this album is something special: under strict hygienic conditions, the recording had to be split up as in a pop music production – from the band to the individual vocal groups to the soloists – which was a completely new challenge, especially for the young boys, which they mastered brilliantly. Through the commitment of all involved, an album is thus created despite all adversities, which brings a piece of normality to an extraordinary Christmas.

Das große Adventskonzert Dresdner Kreuzchor

Artist

Dresdner Kreuzchor

Composer

George Friderc Handel

Johann Sebastian Bach

Traditonal

Further information

Genre

Weihnachtspop

Publication date:

27.11.2020



Shortly before Christmas, when more than 25,000 people flock to the stadium for the big Advent concert and hundreds of thousands of TV viewers take their seats in their living rooms, that's when Christmas really begins for many Dresdeners. What began in 2015 as part of the celebrations for the anniversary of the world-famous Dresdner Kreuzchor has now become one of the biggest and most beautiful Christmas events in Germany: flanked by stars from the international music world, one of the best boys' choirs in the world presents the most famous Christmas melodies in classical and modern arrangements. Just in time for Christmas 2020, the new studio album is finally available.

The new album captures the unique atmosphere of this special event on double CD and brings it into the living room. With the eight-century-old Dresdner Kreuzchor under the direction of Roderich Kreile at the center, the Cross Bell Orchestra, renowned band and studio musicians from all over Germany who, under the direction of Peter Christian Feigel, are the perfect musical partners of the Kruzianer for the studio album. Sensitively and with great joy in playing and singing, they bring the demanding arrangements of the Christmas classics to life.

The album features long term acquaintances of the Adventskonzert as well as new musical partners of the Kreuzchor: In a duet with the choir, rock legend Peter Maffay enchants with his Tabaluga hit "Nessaja - Ich wollte nie erwachsen sein" ("Nessaja - I never wanted to be grown up"), while Finnish star soprano Camilla Nylund brings the atmosphere of Scandinavian Christmas to Germany. Tenor Klaus Florian Vogt, at home on all stages of the world and also a guest on the album, is featured with "O holy Night" and "Adeste fidelis". Musical and soul accents are set by Sabrina Weckerlin, who adds another facet to the special genre mix. The same goes for Finnish trumpeter Tine Thing Helseth and her very own Christmas sound. The Christmas story from the Gospel of Luke, read by Samuel Koch, rounds off the new studio album.

The genesis makes it clear that this album is something special: under strict hygienic conditions, the recording had to be split up as in a pop music production - from the band to the individual vocal groups to the soloists - which was a completely new challenge, especially for the young boys, which they mastered brilliantly. Through the commitment of all involved, an album is thus created despite all adversities, which brings a piece of normality to an extraordinary Christmas.

More videos from Berlin Classics

previous
next
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Ave Maria | #berlinclassics #AveMaria
Marina Baranova - White Letters (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Locus Iste (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Oskar Böhme: Liebeslied (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
Matthias Höfs & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen: Oskar Böhme - Entsagung, Op. 19
Matthias Kirschnereit - Piano Concerto in D Major, Hob.XVIII:11: III. Rondo all'Ungarese | #Haydn
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando: Bartók - Sonata for violin & piano in E Minor, III. Vivace
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando - Achron: Sonata for violin and piano, no. 2,  Op. 45 #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
Berlin Classics - Channel Trailer | Classical Music
Muffat | Armonico Tributo: Sonata II: I. Grave & II. Allegro | Concerto Copenhagen (Music Video)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ravel - Pièce en forme de Habanera (for Trumpet & Harp)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics

Other publications by Dresdner Kreuzchor

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com

Wenn kurz vor Weihnachten über 25.000 Menschen zum großen Adventskonzert ins Stadion strömen und hunderttausende TV-Zuschauer im Wohnzimmer Platz nehmen, dann beginnt für viele Dresdner das Weihnachtsfest so richtig. Was 2015 im Rahmen der Feierlichkeiten zum Jubiläum des weltberühmten Dresdner Kreuzchors begann, ist mittlerweile zu einem der größten und schönsten Weihnachtsevents in Deutschland geworden: flankiert von Stars aus der internationalen Musikwelt präsentiert einer der besten Knabenchöre der Welt die bekanntesten Weihnachtsmelodien in klassischen und modernen Arrangements. Pünktlich zum Weihnachtsfest 2020 ist nun endlich auch das neue Studioalbum erhältlich.

Das neue Album bannt die einzigartige Atmosphäre dieses besonderen Events auf Doppel-CD und bringt sie ins Wohnzimmer. Im Zentrum steht der acht Jahrhunderte alte Dresdner Kreuzchor unter der Leitung von Roderich Kreile. Begleitet wird er dabei vom eigens gegründeten Cross Bell Orchestra: renommierte Band- und Studiomusiker aus ganz Deutschland, die unter der Leitung von Peter Christian Feigel auch für das Studioalbum die perfekten musikalischen Partner der Kruzianer sind. Feinfühlig und mit großer Spiel- und Singfreude erwecken sie die anspruchsvollen Arrangements der Weihnachtsklassiker zum Leben.

Auf dem Album sind neben alten Bekannten des Adventskonzerts auch neue musikalische Partner des Kreuzchors zu hören: Im Duett mit dem Chor verzaubert Rocklegende Peter Maffay mit seinem Tabaluga-Hit „Nessaja – Ich wollte nie erwachsen sein“, während die finnische Starsopranistin Camilla Nylund mit den Kruzianern die Atmosphäre des skandinavischen Weihnachtsfestes nach Deutschland holt. Auf allen Bühnen der Welt zu Hause und mit „O holy Night“ und „Adeste fidelis“ auch Gast auf dem Album ist Tenor Klaus Florian Vogt. Musical- und Soul-Akzente setzt Sabrina Weckerlin, die dem besonderen Genremix eine weitere Facette hinzufügt. Gleiches gilt für die finnische Trompeterin Tine Thing Helseth und ihren ganz eigenen Weihnachtssound. Die Weihnachtsgeschichte aus dem Lukas-Evangelium, gelesen von Samuel Koch, rundet das neue Studioalbum ab.

Auch die Entstehung verdeutlicht, dass es sich bei diesem Album um etwas Besonderes handelt: unter strengen Hygiene-Bedingungen mussten die Aufnahme wie bei einer Pop-Musik-Produktion aufgeteilt stattfinden – von der Band über die einzelnen Stimmgruppen bis zu den Solisten –, was insbesondere für die Kruzianer eine ganz neue Herausforderung darstellte, die sie bravourös meistern. Durch das Engagement aller Beteiligten entsteht so trotz aller Widrigkeiten ein Album, das ein Stück Normalität in ein außergewöhnliches Weihnachtsfest bringt.

Das große Adventskonzert Dresdner Kreuzchor

Künstler

Dresdner Kreuzchor

Komponisten

George Friderc Handel

Johann Sebastian Bach

Traditonal

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Weihnachtspop

Erscheinungsdatum:

27.11.2020



Wenn kurz vor Weihnachten über 25.000 Menschen zum großen Adventskonzert ins Stadion strömen und hunderttausende TV-Zuschauer im Wohnzimmer Platz nehmen, dann beginnt für viele Dresdner das Weihnachtsfest so richtig. Was 2015 im Rahmen der Feierlichkeiten zum Jubiläum des weltberühmten Dresdner Kreuzchors begann, ist mittlerweile zu einem der größten und schönsten Weihnachtsevents in Deutschland geworden: flankiert von Stars aus der internationalen Musikwelt präsentiert einer der besten Knabenchöre der Welt die bekanntesten Weihnachtsmelodien in klassischen und modernen Arrangements. Pünktlich zum Weihnachtsfest 2020 ist nun endlich auch das neue Studioalbum erhältlich.

Das neue Album bannt die einzigartige Atmosphäre dieses besonderen Events auf Doppel-CD und bringt sie ins Wohnzimmer. Im Zentrum steht der acht Jahrhunderte alte Dresdner Kreuzchor unter der Leitung von Roderich Kreile. Begleitet wird er dabei vom eigens gegründeten Cross Bell Orchestra: renommierte Band- und Studiomusiker aus ganz Deutschland, die unter der Leitung von Peter Christian Feigel auch für das Studioalbum die perfekten musikalischen Partner der Kruzianer sind. Feinfühlig und mit großer Spiel- und Singfreude erwecken sie die anspruchsvollen Arrangements der Weihnachtsklassiker zum Leben.

Auf dem Album sind neben alten Bekannten des Adventskonzerts auch neue musikalische Partner des Kreuzchors zu hören: Im Duett mit dem Chor verzaubert Rocklegende Peter Maffay mit seinem Tabaluga-Hit „Nessaja – Ich wollte nie erwachsen sein“, während die finnische Starsopranistin Camilla Nylund mit den Kruzianern die Atmosphäre des skandinavischen Weihnachtsfestes nach Deutschland holt. Auf allen Bühnen der Welt zu Hause und mit „O holy Night“ und „Adeste fidelis“ auch Gast auf dem Album ist Tenor Klaus Florian Vogt. Musical- und Soul-Akzente setzt Sabrina Weckerlin, die dem besonderen Genremix eine weitere Facette hinzufügt. Gleiches gilt für die finnische Trompeterin Tine Thing Helseth und ihren ganz eigenen Weihnachtssound. Die Weihnachtsgeschichte aus dem Lukas-Evangelium, gelesen von Samuel Koch, rundet das neue Studioalbum ab.

Auch die Entstehung verdeutlicht, dass es sich bei diesem Album um etwas Besonderes handelt: unter strengen Hygiene-Bedingungen mussten die Aufnahme wie bei einer Pop-Musik-Produktion aufgeteilt stattfinden – von der Band über die einzelnen Stimmgruppen bis zu den Solisten –, was insbesondere für die Kruzianer eine ganz neue Herausforderung darstellte, die sie bravourös meistern. Durch das Engagement aller Beteiligten entsteht so trotz aller Widrigkeiten ein Album, das ein Stück Normalität in ein außergewöhnliches Weihnachtsfest bringt.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Das große Adventskonzert
Dresdner Kreuzchor
1 Tochter Zion, freue dich
2 Feliz Navidad
3 In dulci jubilo
4 Sind die Lichter angezündet
5 Nu tändas tusen juleljus
6 Let It Snow / Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
7 Herbei, o ihr Gläub'gen
8 Lasst uns lauschen
9 Sleigh Ride / Jingle Bells
10 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
11 Ihr Kinderlein kommet
12 Nessaja (Ich wollte nie erwachsen sein)
13 Abendsegen
14 Joy to the World
15 Laudate Dominum
16 Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen
17 Marshmallow World
18 O Holy Night
19 Petit Papa Noël
20 All I Want for Christmas
21 Leise rieselt der Schnee
22 Joseph, lieber Joseph mein
23 Ave Maria
24 Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht
25 Die Weihnachtsgeschichte
26 O du fröhliche

Weitere Videos von Berlin Classics

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ravel - Pièce en forme de Habanera (for Trumpet & Harp)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Gade - Fantasy Pieces, Op. 43: No. 2, Allegro vivace
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Debussy - The Girl with the Flaxen Hair #Ukraine #Spenden
Spark & Valer Sabadus - Seemann (Rammstein Cover) #BerlinClassics
Sophie Dervaux & Mozarteumorchester Salzburg - Vanhal: Concerto in C Major
Luisa Imorde - Couperin: Pièces de clavecin: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Schumann: Fantasy Piece, Op. 73, No. 1, Zart und mit Ausdruck
Danae Dörken - Odyssee (Official Albumtrailer) #BerlinClassics #DanaeDörken
Sophie Dervaux - Hummel: Grand Concerto in F Major: I. Allegro moderato (Teaser)
Luisa Imorde: François Couperin - Cinquieme Prelude (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Danae Dörken: Kinan Azmeh - Waiting for Friday (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - Bach: Allegro (From Gamba Sonata G Minor, BWV 1029) #BerlinClassics

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Dresdner Kreuzchor

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}