Bach & Piazzolla – two composers who really have nothing in common? The Austria-based Serbian accordionist Nikola Djoric has nevertheless brought them together on one album, creating a soundscape that is thoroughly unfamiliar in the context of Bach. Together with the Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester (Chamber Orchestra Mannheim) under the baton of Hans-Peter Hoffmann, he has recorded Astor Piazzolla’s famous Concerto for bandoneón, “Aconcagua”, along with Bach’s Harpsichord Concertos Nos. 1 & 7. For him, there was one really important aspect in the realisation of this project:

“We recorded this music using a score faithful to the original; nothing at all was changed, this is not a series of arrangements. I play the Bach and Piazzolla scores one-to-one on the accordion, which gives the listener to hear familiar works in different tone colours. Thanks to its ability to sing and its complexity, the instrument exudes an inimitable allure. Just imagine: a wind instrument that plays polyphonically whether the player is breathing in or out and creates the notes in the air, as it were; a keyboard instrument that can phrase notes in the way string players do with their bows, with two different manuals, over 500 notes, 20 stops and a musician who plays using all ten fingers and can breathe freely at the same time – that is the button accordion: it sings and breathes.”

That “breathing” facility is audible after the first few bars. In the original scoring, the Bach Harpsichord Concerto in D minor BWV 1052, probably his most famous, sometimes seems almost mechanical and rushed. Thanks to the melodious tone of the accordion, the work seems to transform into a Bach aria: full of coloratura and rests to take a breath. That makes the realisation of the two Bach works incredibly vibrant and worth listening to. “Since my first encounter with Bach’s music there developed a sense of purity and trust in his works. I was just six years old then and was playing the Minuet in D minor. Over time, I became better acquainted with its spiritual depths and heavenly heights; I admired its beauty and above all its divine character. It’s no secret: this is music about God and mortals. Bach’s entire oeuvre is highly religious – you hear it in every individual note and in every pause. The special spiritual depth of these works is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful emotions that an artist can experience in music.”

Astor Piazzolla’s music on the other hand is above all about the relationship between nature and human beings. The Bandoneón Concerto “Aconcagua” is adventurous, romantic, melancholy, powerful, human and above all: versatile. Named after the highest mountain in South America, the work employs a tone-painting approach to the accordion’s playing: we see in our mind’s eye the story of an ascent – difficult steps, cold ice under one’s feet, brilliant sunshine, and brief memories of love are the impressions evoked on hearing this work. Piazzolla was very good at “painting” with music – and how else would you paint the highest peak in Argentina than with a tango?

Bach & Piazzolla Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Künstler

Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester
Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Komponisten

Astor Piazzolla

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Konzert / Soloinstrument mit Orchester

Erscheinungsdatum:

12.02.2021



Bach & Piazzolla – two composers who really have nothing in common? The Austria-based Serbian accordionist Nikola Djoric has nevertheless brought them together on one album, creating a soundscape that is thoroughly unfamiliar in the context of Bach. Together with the Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester (Chamber Orchestra Mannheim) under the baton of Hans-Peter Hoffmann, he has recorded Astor Piazzolla’s famous Concerto for bandoneón, “Aconcagua”, along with Bach’s Harpsichord Concertos Nos. 1 & 7. For him, there was one really important aspect in the realisation of this project:

“We recorded this music using a score faithful to the original; nothing at all was changed, this is not a series of arrangements. I play the Bach and Piazzolla scores one-to-one on the accordion, which gives the listener to hear familiar works in different tone colours. Thanks to its ability to sing and its complexity, the instrument exudes an inimitable allure. Just imagine: a wind instrument that plays polyphonically whether the player is breathing in or out and creates the notes in the air, as it were; a keyboard instrument that can phrase notes in the way string players do with their bows, with two different manuals, over 500 notes, 20 stops and a musician who plays using all ten fingers and can breathe freely at the same time – that is the button accordion: it sings and breathes.”



That “breathing” facility is audible after the first few bars. In the original scoring, the Bach Harpsichord Concerto in D minor BWV 1052, probably his most famous, sometimes seems almost mechanical and rushed. Thanks to the melodious tone of the accordion, the work seems to transform into a Bach aria: full of coloratura and rests to take a breath. That makes the realisation of the two Bach works incredibly vibrant and worth listening to. “Since my first encounter with Bach’s music there developed a sense of purity and trust in his works. I was just six years old then and was playing the Minuet in D minor. Over time, I became better acquainted with its spiritual depths and heavenly heights; I admired its beauty and above all its divine character. It’s no secret: this is music about God and mortals. Bach’s entire oeuvre is highly religious – you hear it in every individual note and in every pause. The special spiritual depth of these works is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful emotions that an artist can experience in music.”



Astor Piazzolla’s music on the other hand is above all about the relationship between nature and human beings. The Bandoneón Concerto “Aconcagua” is adventurous, romantic, melancholy, powerful, human and above all: versatile. Named after the highest mountain in South America, the work employs a tone-painting approach to the accordion’s playing: we see in our mind’s eye the story of an ascent – difficult steps, cold ice under one’s feet, brilliant sunshine, and brief memories of love are the impressions evoked on hearing this work. Piazzolla was very good at “painting” with music – and how else would you paint the highest peak in Argentina than with a tango?

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Bach & Piazzolla
Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann
1 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: I. Allegro (Arr. for Accordion)
2 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: II. Andante
3 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: III. Allegro assai
4 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: I. Allegro
5 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: II. Adagio
6 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: III. Allegro
7 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": I. Allegro marcato
8 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": II. Moderato
9 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": III. Presto

Weitere Videos von Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

zurück
weiter
Nikola Djoric - Mussorgsky: Tuileries (Children's Quarrel after Games)
Nikola Djoric - Mussorgsky: Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks
Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 7, BWV 1058: III. Allegro assai - Arr. for Accordion | Nikola Djoric
Nikola Djoric - Tchaikovsky: Morning Prayer
Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 1, BWV 1052: I. Allegro - Arr. for Accordion | Nikola Djoric (Teaser)
Nikola Djoric - Bach & Piazzolla (Official Album Trailer)
Nikola Djoric - Pictures (Trailer)
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade I
Pictures at an Exhibition: Gnomus
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade II
Pictures at an Exhibition: The Old Castle
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade III
Pictures at an Exhibition: Bydlo (The Cattle)
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade IV
Pictures at an Exhibition: Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Bach & Piazzolla – zwei Komponisten, die eigentlich nichts miteinander zu tun haben? Der serbische und in Österreich lebende Akkordeonist Nikola Djoric hat sie trotzdem auf einem Album vereint und somit vor allem eine für Bach ungekannte Klangwelt erschaffen. Gemeinsam mit dem Kurpfälzischen Kammerorchester unter der Leitung von Hans-Peter Hoffmann nimmt er sowohl Piazzollas bekanntes Konzert für Bandoneon „Aconcagua“, als auch Bachs Cembalokonzerte 1 & 7 auf. Dabei war ihm eines bei Umsetzung der Werke wichtig:

„Mit dieser Musik wird ein treuer Notentext präsentiert; nichts wurde verändert, keine Arrangements angefertigt. Ich spiele die Partituren von Bach und Piazzolla 1:1 auf dem Akkordeon, und der Hörer hat die Möglichkeit, ihm bekannte Werke in einer anderen Klangfarbe zu erleben. Das Instrument bietet mit seiner Fähigkeit zum Singen und seiner Komplexität einen unvergleichlichen Reiz. Stellen Sie sich vor: Ein Blasinstrument, das beim Ein- und Ausatmen polyphon spielt und den Klang in der Luft entstehen lässt; ein Tasteninstrument, das Töne wie Streicher mit dem Bogen phrasieren kann, mit zwei unterschiedlichen Manualen, über 500 Tönen, 20 Klangregistern und einem Musiker, der mit allen zehn Fingern spielt und frei atmen kann – das ist das Knopfakkordeon, es singt und atmet.“

Dieses „Atmen“ hört man schon nach den ersten Takten. Das wohl berühmteste Cembalokonzert von Bach, das Konzert in d-Moll BWV 1052, wirkt in seiner Originalbesetzung manchmal schon fast maschinell und hastig. Durch das melodiöse Spiel des Akkordeons scheint es auf einmal wie eine Bach‘sche Arie: voller Koloraturen und Pausen zum Luftholen. Das macht die Umsetzung der beiden Bach-Werke unglaublich lebendig und hörenswert. „Seit meiner Erstbegegnung mit der Musik von Bach hat sich in mir ein Gefühl der Reinheit und Vertrauen für sie entwickelt. Damals war ich sechs Jahre alt und spielte das Menuett in d-Moll. Über die Zeit lernte ich ihre geistige Tiefe und himmlische Höhe besser kennen, bewunderte die Schönheit und vor allem die Göttlichkeit. Es ist kein Geheimnis: es geht in der Musik um Gott und den Menschen. Bei Bach ist das gesamte Schaffen sehr religiös – das hört man in jeder einzelnen Note und in jeder Pause. Die ganz besondere geistige Tiefe dieser Werke gehört sicherlich zum Schönsten, was man als Künstler in Musik erleben kann.“

Die Musik von Astor Piazzolla hingegen ist vor allem durch die Beziehung zwischen der Natur und dem Menschen geprägt. Das Bandoneonkonzert „Aconcagua“ ist abenteuerlich, romantisch, melancholisch, gewaltig, menschlich und vor allem: vielseitig. Das nach dem höchsten Berg Südamerikas benannte Werk spiegelt das Spiel mit dem Akkordeon deutlich bildmalerisch: Man erahnt die Geschichte eines Bergaufstiegs – schwere Schritte, kaltes Eis unter den Füßen, scharfe Sonnenstrahlen, kurze Liebeserinnerungen sind die Impressionen, die das Hören des Werkes auslöst. Piazzolla konnte sehr gut mit Musik malen – und wie könnte der höchste Berg Argentiniens anders gemalt werden als mit einem Tango?

Bach & Piazzolla Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Künstler

Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester
Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Komponisten

Astor Piazzolla

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Konzert / Soloinstrument mit Orchester

Erscheinungsdatum:

12.02.2021



Bach & Piazzolla – zwei Komponisten, die eigentlich nichts miteinander zu tun haben? Der serbische und in Österreich lebende Akkordeonist Nikola Djoric hat sie trotzdem auf einem Album vereint und somit vor allem eine für Bach ungekannte Klangwelt erschaffen. Gemeinsam mit dem Kurpfälzischen Kammerorchester unter der Leitung von Hans-Peter Hoffmann nimmt er sowohl Piazzollas bekanntes Konzert für Bandoneon „Aconcagua“, als auch Bachs Cembalokonzerte 1 & 7 auf. Dabei war ihm eines bei Umsetzung der Werke wichtig:

„Mit dieser Musik wird ein treuer Notentext präsentiert; nichts wurde verändert, keine Arrangements angefertigt. Ich spiele die Partituren von Bach und Piazzolla 1:1 auf dem Akkordeon, und der Hörer hat die Möglichkeit, ihm bekannte Werke in einer anderen Klangfarbe zu erleben. Das Instrument bietet mit seiner Fähigkeit zum Singen und seiner Komplexität einen unvergleichlichen Reiz. Stellen Sie sich vor: Ein Blasinstrument, das beim Ein- und Ausatmen polyphon spielt und den Klang in der Luft entstehen lässt; ein Tasteninstrument, das Töne wie Streicher mit dem Bogen phrasieren kann, mit zwei unterschiedlichen Manualen, über 500 Tönen, 20 Klangregistern und einem Musiker, der mit allen zehn Fingern spielt und frei atmen kann – das ist das Knopfakkordeon, es singt und atmet.“

Dieses „Atmen“ hört man schon nach den ersten Takten. Das wohl berühmteste Cembalokonzert von Bach, das Konzert in d-Moll BWV 1052, wirkt in seiner Originalbesetzung manchmal schon fast maschinell und hastig. Durch das melodiöse Spiel des Akkordeons scheint es auf einmal wie eine Bach‘sche Arie: voller Koloraturen und Pausen zum Luftholen. Das macht die Umsetzung der beiden Bach-Werke unglaublich lebendig und hörenswert. „Seit meiner Erstbegegnung mit der Musik von Bach hat sich in mir ein Gefühl der Reinheit und Vertrauen für sie entwickelt. Damals war ich sechs Jahre alt und spielte das Menuett in d-Moll. Über die Zeit lernte ich ihre geistige Tiefe und himmlische Höhe besser kennen, bewunderte die Schönheit und vor allem die Göttlichkeit. Es ist kein Geheimnis: es geht in der Musik um Gott und den Menschen. Bei Bach ist das gesamte Schaffen sehr religiös – das hört man in jeder einzelnen Note und in jeder Pause. Die ganz besondere geistige Tiefe dieser Werke gehört sicherlich zum Schönsten, was man als Künstler in Musik erleben kann.“

Die Musik von Astor Piazzolla hingegen ist vor allem durch die Beziehung zwischen der Natur und dem Menschen geprägt. Das Bandoneonkonzert „Aconcagua“ ist abenteuerlich, romantisch, melancholisch, gewaltig, menschlich und vor allem: vielseitig. Das nach dem höchsten Berg Südamerikas benannte Werk spiegelt das Spiel mit dem Akkordeon deutlich bildmalerisch: Man erahnt die Geschichte eines Bergaufstiegs – schwere Schritte, kaltes Eis unter den Füßen, scharfe Sonnenstrahlen, kurze Liebeserinnerungen sind die Impressionen, die das Hören des Werkes auslöst. Piazzolla konnte sehr gut mit Musik malen – und wie könnte der höchste Berg Argentiniens anders gemalt werden als mit einem Tango?

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Bach & Piazzolla
Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann
1 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: I. Allegro (Arr. for Accordion)
2 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: II. Andante
3 Harpsichord Concerto No. 7 in G Minor, BWV 1058: III. Allegro assai
4 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: I. Allegro
5 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: II. Adagio
6 Harpsichord Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052: III. Allegro
7 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": I. Allegro marcato
8 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": II. Moderato
9 Concerto for Bandoneon, String Orchestra and Percussion "Aconcagua": III. Presto

Weitere Videos von Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

zurück
weiter
Nikola Djoric - Mussorgsky: Tuileries (Children's Quarrel after Games)
Nikola Djoric - Mussorgsky: Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks
Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 7, BWV 1058: III. Allegro assai - Arr. for Accordion | Nikola Djoric
Nikola Djoric - Tchaikovsky: Morning Prayer
Bach: Harpsichord Concerto No. 1, BWV 1052: I. Allegro - Arr. for Accordion | Nikola Djoric (Teaser)
Nikola Djoric - Bach & Piazzolla (Official Album Trailer)
Nikola Djoric - Pictures (Trailer)
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade I
Pictures at an Exhibition: Gnomus
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade II
Pictures at an Exhibition: The Old Castle
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade III
Pictures at an Exhibition: Bydlo (The Cattle)
Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade IV
Pictures at an Exhibition: Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Nikola Djoric & Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester & Hans-Peter Hoffmann

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}