The chamber combination of trombone and piano is unusual and charming. On Sapphire, Peter Steiner and his pianist partner Constanze Hochwartner give an insight into how this combination can work, thereby exploding the myth of commonly-held preconceptions about what the trombone is capable of. It is not just the instrument that shall sound on the Day of Judgment; it can sing tenderly and sweetly, producing a myriad of timbres that sparkle like a sapphire.

With his trombone, the solo instrument that is rarely featured in the field of classical music, Peter Steiner is at home all over the world. After studying at the Mozarteum and the Juilliard School in New York, the young Austrian not only won three solo instrument competitions staged by the International Trombone Association ITA as the first trombonist ever to achieve the feat; he went on tour round the world, from Brazil via the USA to Japan. In 2017 he got to know the young pianist and organist Constanze Hochwartner, with whom he recorded the album Sapphire in Columbus/Georgia, USA.

The programme of the album combines arrangements of works by Mozart and Puccini with melodies by Bernstein and complements contemporary trombone literature with film music from the movie “The Godfather”. Peter Steiner wishes to illustrate how versatile his instrument is, and the sounds he produces are indeed astounding. Soft sounds that range through all the registers alternate with catchy and powerfully mesmerising musical concepts.

Sapphire Peter Steiner & Constanze Hochwartner

Künstler

Peter Steiner
Constanze Hochwartner

Komponisten

Fritz Kreisler

Ricardo Mollá

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik Crossover / Populärklassik

Erscheinungsdatum:

19.07.2019



The chamber combination of trombone and piano is unusual and charming. On Sapphire, Peter Steiner and his pianist partner Constanze Hochwartner give an insight into how this combination can work, thereby exploding the myth of commonly-held preconceptions about what the trombone is capable of. It is not just the instrument that shall sound on the Day of Judgment; it can sing tenderly and sweetly, producing a myriad of timbres that sparkle like a sapphire.

With his trombone, the solo instrument that is rarely featured in the field of classical music, Peter Steiner is at home all over the world. After studying at the Mozarteum and the Juilliard School in New York, the young Austrian not only won three solo instrument competitions staged by the International Trombone Association ITA as the first trombonist ever to achieve the feat; he went on tour round the world, from Brazil via the USA to Japan. In 2017 he got to know the young pianist and organist Constanze Hochwartner, with whom he recorded the album Sapphire in Columbus/Georgia, USA.

The programme of the album combines arrangements of works by Mozart and Puccini with melodies by Bernstein and complements contemporary trombone literature with film music from the movie "The Godfather". Peter Steiner wishes to illustrate how versatile his instrument is, and the sounds he produces are indeed astounding. Soft sounds that range through all the registers alternate with catchy and powerfully mesmerising musical concepts.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Sapphire
Peter Steiner & Constanze Hochwartner
1 Rondo "Alla turca" (From Piano Sonata No. 11, K. 331) [Arr. Andrew Markel]
2 Somewhere (From West Side Story) [Arr. For Trombone]
3 Hora staccato (Arr. Andrew Markel)
4 Che gelida Manina (From la bohème, SC 67) [Arr. Nicola Ferro]
5 Fly or Die
6 Parla più Piano (From The Godfather) [Arr. for Trombone]
7 Fantasia Concertante
8 Liebesfreud
9 I. Up (From Arrows of Time)
10 II. Slow-Freely (From Arrows of Time)
11 III. Fast (From Arrows of Time)
12 Nana (Arr. Andrew Markel)

Weitere Videos von Berlin Classics

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ravel - Pièce en forme de Habanera (for Trumpet & Harp)
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Ibert - Entr'acte (For Trumpet and Harp) #Ukraine #Spenden
Eckart Runge & Jacques Ammon - Miles Davis: Blue in Green (arr. for cello & piano) #BerlinClassics
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Gade - Fantasy Pieces, Op. 43: No. 2, Allegro vivace
Matthias Höfs & Anaëlle Tourret: Debussy - The Girl with the Flaxen Hair #Ukraine #Spenden
Spark & Valer Sabadus - Seemann (Rammstein Cover) #BerlinClassics
Sophie Dervaux & Mozarteumorchester Salzburg - Vanhal: Concerto in C Major
Luisa Imorde - Couperin: Pièces de clavecin: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins
Sebastian Manz & Herbert Schuch - Schumann: Fantasy Piece, Op. 73, No. 1, Zart und mit Ausdruck
Danae Dörken - Odyssee (Official Albumtrailer) #BerlinClassics #DanaeDörken
Sophie Dervaux - Hummel: Grand Concerto in F Major: I. Allegro moderato (Teaser)
Luisa Imorde: François Couperin - Cinquieme Prelude (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Danae Dörken: Kinan Azmeh - Waiting for Friday (Offizielles Musikvideo) #BerlinClassics
Eckart Runge, Jacques Ammon - Bach: Allegro (From Gamba Sonata G Minor, BWV 1029) #BerlinClassics

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Peter Steiner & Constanze Hochwartner

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Die Kammermusik-Kombination Posaune & Klavier ist ungewöhnlich und reizvoll. Peter Steiner und seine pianistische Partnerin Constanze Hochwartner geben auf Sapphire einen Einblick, wie sich das anhören kann und sprengen das Bild dessen, was man landläufig denkt, das mit der Posaune möglich ist. Diese kann nämlich nicht nur am Letzten Tage erschallen, sondern ebenso zart und lieblich singen: eine Vielzahl an Klangfarben, die funkeln wie ein Saphir.

Mit seinem zumindest in der klassischen Musik recht selten anzutreffenden Solo-Instrument Posaune ist Peter Steiner auf der ganzen Welt zuhause. Nach seinem Studium am Mozarteum und der Julliard School New York gewann der junge Österreicher nicht nur als erster Posaunist überhaupt Preise dreier Solowettbewerbe der „International Trombone Association ITA“, sondern tourt rund um den Globus, von Brasilien über die USA bis nach Japan. 2017 lernte er die junge Pianistin und Organistin Constanze Hochwartner kennen, mit der er in Colombus/Georgia, USA das Album Sapphire einspielte.

Das Programm des Albums vereint sowohl Arrangements von Mozart und Puccini mit Melodien von Bernstein und zeitgenössische Posaunen-Literatur mit Filmmusik aus Der Pate. Peter Steiner möchte einen Einblick geben, wie vielfältig sein Instrument ist. Und es ist wirklich erstaunlich, was er aus der Posaune herauszuholen vermag. Sanfte Klänge, die sich zart durch alle Register ziehen, wechseln sich ab mit griffig-kraftvollen, zupackenden Ansätzen.

Sapphire Peter Steiner & Constanze Hochwartner

Künstler

Peter Steiner
Constanze Hochwartner

Komponisten

Fritz Kreisler

Ricardo Mollá

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik Crossover / Populärklassik

Erscheinungsdatum:

19.07.2019



Die Kammermusik-Kombination Posaune & Klavier ist ungewöhnlich und reizvoll. Peter Steiner und seine pianistische Partnerin Constanze Hochwartner geben auf Sapphire einen Einblick, wie sich das anhören kann und sprengen das Bild dessen, was man landläufig denkt, das mit der Posaune möglich ist. Diese kann nämlich nicht nur am Letzten Tage erschallen, sondern ebenso zart und lieblich singen: eine Vielzahl an Klangfarben, die funkeln wie ein Saphir.

Mit seinem zumindest in der klassischen Musik recht selten anzutreffenden Solo-Instrument Posaune ist Peter Steiner auf der ganzen Welt zuhause. Nach seinem Studium am Mozarteum und der Julliard School New York gewann der junge Österreicher nicht nur als erster Posaunist überhaupt Preise dreier Solowettbewerbe der „International Trombone Association ITA“, sondern tourt rund um den Globus, von Brasilien über die USA bis nach Japan. 2017 lernte er die junge Pianistin und Organistin Constanze Hochwartner kennen, mit der er in Colombus/Georgia, USA das Album Sapphire einspielte.

Das Programm des Albums vereint sowohl Arrangements von Mozart und Puccini mit Melodien von Bernstein und zeitgenössische Posaunen-Literatur mit Filmmusik aus Der Pate. Peter Steiner möchte einen Einblick geben, wie vielfältig sein Instrument ist. Und es ist wirklich erstaunlich, was er aus der Posaune herauszuholen vermag. Sanfte Klänge, die sich zart durch alle Register ziehen, wechseln sich ab mit griffig-kraftvollen, zupackenden Ansätzen.

Weitere Videos von Berlin Classics

zurück
weiter
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Samuel Scheidt: Canzon Cornetto SSWV 56 (Arr. für vier Trompeten)
Marina Baranova, Serge Yushkevich - Carol of the Bells  (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
Matthias Höfs & Ensemble - Maria durch ein Dornwald ging (arr. by P.J. Lawrence) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Ave Maria | #berlinclassics #AveMaria
Marina Baranova - White Letters (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers - Locus Iste (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Matthias Höfs - Oskar Böhme: Liebeslied (Offizielles Musikvideo) #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Bruckner: Palestrina - Jesu, rex admirabilis
Matthias Höfs & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen: Oskar Böhme - Entsagung, Op. 19
Matthias Kirschnereit - Piano Concerto in D Major, Hob.XVIII:11: III. Rondo all'Ungarese | #Haydn
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando: Bartók - Sonata for violin & piano in E Minor, III. Vivace
Tassilo Probst & Maxim Lando - Achron: Sonata for violin and piano, no. 2,  Op. 45 #berlinclassics
The Zurich Chamber Singers & Christian Erny - Anton Bruckner: Os justi, WAB 30 | #berlinclassics
Berlin Classics - Channel Trailer | Classical Music
Muffat | Armonico Tributo: Sonata II: I. Grave & II. Allegro | Concerto Copenhagen (Music Video)

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Peter Steiner & Constanze Hochwartner

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com