Céline Moinet is often asked why she decided to become an oboe player. She was adamant: she did not want to play a brass or stringed instrument or even a piano – it had to be woodwind. After having begun, as most children do, with the recorder, she turned at age 7 to the oboe, which had captivated her from the word go. On her new album she takes a look at Johann Sebastian Bach: “Here, the oboe becomes the narrator.”

Together with the prizewinning instrumental ensemble l’arte del mondo under Werner Ehrhardt she combines a historically-informed orchestral sound with her modern Marigaux oboe. The musicians have recorded Bach’s three oboe concertos: BWV 1059, 1053r and 1055 as well as the sinfonias to the cantatas “Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen” and “Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis” in which the solo oboe is the focus. “Bach’s cantatas were my first port of call. They are a rich, sophisticated source of literature for oboists; one might say they are the quintessence of his music,” says Moinet. Following on from her last album centred on Schumann’s Romances she enters a very different sound world this time round, though not one that is a stranger to her: she heard Alessandro Marcello’s oboe concerto very early on, the second movement of which Bach ornamented. “I have strong childhood memories of the work.”

Born in Lille, northern France, this young pupil of David Walter was appointed, at the tender age of 23, solo oboist of the Dresden Staatskapelle – a highly prestigious post, though it is not the only reason why she is now performing around the world. She is also pursuing a busy career as a soloist which has so far taken her to venues like the Salzburg Easter Festival, the Pacific Music Festival and to perform with the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra. The l’arte del mondo orchestra was founded in 2004 by its artistic director Werner Ehrhardt and sees itself as a guardian of the Early Music tradition on authentic historic instruments. Working regularly with soloists such as Vesselina Kasarova, Daniel Müller-Schott, Dorothee Oberlinger and Xavier de Maistre, the ensemble has been involved in innovative programmes such as musical-intercultural projects, with the likes of the Turkish Pera Ensemble or artists from the Beijing Opera.

Bach: Oboe Concertos Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

Artist

l'arte del mondo
Werner Ehrhardt

Composer

Johann Sebastian Bach

Further information

Genre

Oboe

Publication date:

13.09.2019



Céline Moinet is often asked why she decided to become an oboe player. She was adamant: she did not want to play a brass or stringed instrument or even a piano – it had to be woodwind. After having begun, as most children do, with the recorder, she turned at age 7 to the oboe, which had captivated her from the word go. On her new album she takes a look at Johann Sebastian Bach: "Here, the oboe becomes the narrator."



Together with the prizewinning instrumental ensemble l’arte del mondo under Werner Ehrhardt she combines a historically-informed orchestral sound with her modern Marigaux oboe. The musicians have recorded Bach's three oboe concertos: BWV 1059, 1053r and 1055 as well as the sinfonias to the cantatas "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen" and "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis" in which the solo oboe is the focus. "Bach's cantatas were my first port of call. They are a rich, sophisticated source of literature for oboists; one might say they are the quintessence of his music," says Moinet. Following on from her last album centred on Schumann's Romances she enters a very different sound world this time round, though not one that is a stranger to her: she heard Alessandro Marcello's oboe concerto very early on, the second movement of which Bach ornamented. "I have strong childhood memories of the work."



Born in Lille, northern France, this young pupil of David Walter was appointed, at the tender age of 23, solo oboist of the Dresden Staatskapelle – a highly prestigious post, though it is not the only reason why she is now performing around the world. She is also pursuing a busy career as a soloist which has so far taken her to venues like the Salzburg Easter Festival, the Pacific Music Festival and to perform with the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra. The l’arte del mondo orchestra was founded in 2004 by its artistic director Werner Ehrhardt and sees itself as a guardian of the Early Music tradition on authentic historic instruments. Working regularly with soloists such as Vesselina Kasarova, Daniel Müller-Schott, Dorothee Oberlinger and Xavier de Maistre, the ensemble has been involved in innovative programmes such as musical-intercultural projects, with the likes of the Turkish Pera Ensemble or artists from the Beijing Opera.

More videos from Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

previous
next
Céline Moinet & Florian Uhlig - Saint-Saëns Sonata for oboe & piano in D Major, op.166: I. Andantino
Céline Moinet - Konzert in d-Moll, II. Adagio | Marcello/Bach (Official Music Video)
Céline Moinet - Konzert in A-Dur, BWV 1055, I. Allegro Moderato Oboe d'amore (Official Music Video)
Céline Moinet - l’arte del mondo – Bach: Oboe Concertos (Trailer)
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - 3 Romanzen, Op. 94: I. - Nicht schnell (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances: 3 Romanzen, Op. 94: III. - Nicht schnell | Offizielles Musikvideo
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - 6 Studien in kanonischer Form, Op. 56: II.
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - Op. 101: IV. Mein schöner Stern
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances (Trailer)
Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: III. Allegro
Cantata
Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: II. Siciliano
Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055: I. Allegro
Concerto in D Minor: I. Andante e spiccato

Other publications by Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Warum sie ausgerechnet Oboistin geworden ist, wird Céline Moinet gern gefragt. Weder Blechbläser noch Streichinstrument noch Klavier – ein Holzblasinstrument sollte es sein. Nachdem sie wie üblich mit der Blockflöte begann, wechselte sie mit sieben Jahren zur Oboe, die sie seit dem ersten Moment in den Bann zog. Auf ihrem neuen Album wirft sie einen Blick auf Johann Sebastian Bach: „Hier wird die Oboe zur Erzählerin.“

Mit dem preisgekrönten Instrumental-Ensemble l’arte del mondo unter Werner Ehrhardt kombiniert sie einen historisch informierten Orchesterklang mit ihrer modernen Marigaux-Oboe. Zusammen widmen sie sich den drei Oboenkonzerten BWV 1059, 1053r und 1055 von Bach sowie den Sinfonien der Kantaten „Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen“ und „Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis“, in denen die Solo-Oboe im Fokus steht. „Bachs Kantaten waren mein erster Zugang. Es ist eine überaus reiche, anspruchsvolle Literatur für Oboisten, letztendlich die Essenz seiner Musik“, so Moinet. Nach ihrem letzten Album mit Schumanns Romanzen im Zentrum ist es eine ganz andere Welt, die sie hier betritt. Jedoch ist sie ihr nicht fremd: Schon sehr früh hörte sie das Oboenkonzert von Marcello, dessen zweiter Satz von Bach verziert worden ist. „Ich verbinde starke Kindheitserinnerungen damit.“

Mit gerade einmal 23 Jahren wurde die in Lille, Nordfrankreich geborene Schülerin von David Walter Solo-Oboistin der Dresdner Staatskapelle – ein prestigeträchtiger Posten, der jedoch nicht der einzige Grund ist, weshalb sie auf der ganzen Welt auftritt. Ebenso eine ausgiebige Solisten-Tätigkeit führte sie u.a. zu den Osterfestspielen Salzburg, zum Pacific Music Festival und dem New Japan Philharmonic Orchester. Das Orchester l’arte del mondo wurde 2004 von seinem künstlerischen Leiter Werner Ehrhardt gegründet und sieht sich in der Tradition der Alten Musik auf historischen Instrumenten. Es arbeitet regelmäßig mit Solisten wie Vesselina Kasarova, Daniel Müller-Schott, Dorothee Oberlinger oder Xavier de Maistre zusammen und engagiert sich in innovativen Programmen, wie z.B. musikalische-interkulturellen Projekten, mit dem türkischen Pera-Ensemble oder Künstlern der Peking-Oper.

Bach: Oboe Concertos Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

Künstler

l'arte del mondo
Werner Ehrhardt

Komponisten

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Oboe

Erscheinungsdatum:

13.09.2019



Warum sie ausgerechnet Oboistin geworden ist, wird Céline Moinet gern gefragt. Weder Blechbläser noch Streichinstrument noch Klavier – ein Holzblasinstrument sollte es sein. Nachdem sie wie üblich mit der Blockflöte begann, wechselte sie mit sieben Jahren zur Oboe, die sie seit dem ersten Moment in den Bann zog. Auf ihrem neuen Album wirft sie einen Blick auf Johann Sebastian Bach: „Hier wird die Oboe zur Erzählerin.“

Mit dem preisgekrönten Instrumental-Ensemble l’arte del mondo unter Werner Ehrhardt kombiniert sie einen historisch informierten Orchesterklang mit ihrer modernen Marigaux-Oboe. Zusammen widmen sie sich den drei Oboenkonzerten BWV 1059, 1053r und 1055 von Bach sowie den Sinfonien der Kantaten „Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen“ und „Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis“, in denen die Solo-Oboe im Fokus steht. „Bachs Kantaten waren mein erster Zugang. Es ist eine überaus reiche, anspruchsvolle Literatur für Oboisten, letztendlich die Essenz seiner Musik“, so Moinet. Nach ihrem letzten Album mit Schumanns Romanzen im Zentrum ist es eine ganz andere Welt, die sie hier betritt. Jedoch ist sie ihr nicht fremd: Schon sehr früh hörte sie das Oboenkonzert von Marcello, dessen zweiter Satz von Bach verziert worden ist. „Ich verbinde starke Kindheitserinnerungen damit.“

Mit gerade einmal 23 Jahren wurde die in Lille, Nordfrankreich geborene Schülerin von David Walter Solo-Oboistin der Dresdner Staatskapelle – ein prestigeträchtiger Posten, der jedoch nicht der einzige Grund ist, weshalb sie auf der ganzen Welt auftritt. Ebenso eine ausgiebige Solisten-Tätigkeit führte sie u.a. zu den Osterfestspielen Salzburg, zum Pacific Music Festival und dem New Japan Philharmonic Orchester. Das Orchester l’arte del mondo wurde 2004 von seinem künstlerischen Leiter Werner Ehrhardt gegründet und sieht sich in der Tradition der Alten Musik auf historischen Instrumenten. Es arbeitet regelmäßig mit Solisten wie Vesselina Kasarova, Daniel Müller-Schott, Dorothee Oberlinger oder Xavier de Maistre zusammen und engagiert sich in innovativen Programmen, wie z.B. musikalische-interkulturellen Projekten, mit dem türkischen Pera-Ensemble oder Künstlern der Peking-Oper.

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Bach: Oboe Concertos
Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt
1 Concerto in D Minor, BWV 1059: I. Allegro
2 Concerto in D Minor, BWV 1059: II. Adagio
3 Concerto in D Minor, BWV 1059: III. Presto
4 Cantata "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen", BWV 12: Sinfonia. Adagio assai
5 Concerto in D Minor: I. Andante e spiccato
6 Concerto in D Minor: II. Adagio
7 Concerto in D Minor: III. Presto
8 Cantata "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis", BWV 21: Sinfonia
9 Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: I. Allegro
10 Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: II. Siciliano
11 Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: III. Allegro
12 Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055: I. Allegro
13 Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055: II. Larghetto
14 Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055: III. Allegro ma non tanto

Weitere Videos von Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

zurück
weiter
Céline Moinet & Florian Uhlig - Saint-Saëns Sonata for oboe & piano in D Major, op.166: I. Andantino
Céline Moinet - Konzert in d-Moll, II. Adagio | Marcello/Bach (Official Music Video)
Céline Moinet - Konzert in A-Dur, BWV 1055, I. Allegro Moderato Oboe d'amore (Official Music Video)
Céline Moinet - l’arte del mondo – Bach: Oboe Concertos (Trailer)
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - 3 Romanzen, Op. 94: I. - Nicht schnell (Offizielles Musikvideo)
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances: 3 Romanzen, Op. 94: III. - Nicht schnell | Offizielles Musikvideo
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - 6 Studien in kanonischer Form, Op. 56: II.
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances - Op. 101: IV. Mein schöner Stern
Céline Moinet - Schumann Romances (Trailer)
Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: III. Allegro
Cantata
Concerto in F Major, BWV 1053R: II. Siciliano
Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055: I. Allegro
Concerto in D Minor: I. Andante e spiccato

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Céline Moinet & l'arte del mondo & Werner Ehrhardt

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}