Following on from their highly acclaimed first album featuring three quartets by Haydn, the Munich-based Goldmund Quartet now celebrates its debut on the Berlin Classics label. Florian Schötz, Pinchas Adt (both violin), Christoph Vandory (viola) and Raphael Paratore (cello) take a leap – not just in time, but from a musical point of view. Their programme here features Shostakovich’s String Quartets Nos 3 and 9.

Sine making its debut at the Prinzregententheater in Munich, this young and ambitious quartet, described by the Süddeutsche Zeitung as possessing “decidedly appealing musicality with a truly individual signature”, has become popular on the music stages of Europe and further afield. The four musicians, who have known each other since their school days, gained significant musical impetus from members of the Alban Berg Quartet, as well as from the likes of Günter Pichler in Madrid and the Artemis Quartet in Berlin. They have attended master classes with numerous renowned quartets such as the Hagen, Borodin, Melos, Belcea, Ysaye and Cherubini quartets, and have responded to input from artists such as Ferenc Rados, Eberhard Feltz and Alfred Brendel as they pursue their constant search for more knowledge and experience.

Winning second prize and the Special Prize at the 2018 International Wigmore Hall String Competition for the best interpretation of a 20th-century quartet is proof that these four musicians know what they are doing when it comes to performing Shostakovich: “The greatest challenge is that this music is so extreme. Elation, incredible downs, unbelievable sadness. You need to immerse yourself in these different emotional moods.” By selecting Shostakovich’s String Quartets Nos. 3 and 9, the Goldmund Quartet throws light on the contrasts between the two works, which reveal the various facets of the man we know as Dmitri Dmitrievich Shostakovich. The deep impression that the second world war made on him, his tribulations with the Soviet regime – he was never without a goal, yet he was often a lost soul. “It is always interesting for us to observe how a composer developed. We found these two quartets very rich in contrasts, right from the word go.” That makes us want to hear more!

Shostakovich String Quartets 3 & 9 Goldmund Quartet

Komponisten

Dmitri Shostakovich

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik

Erscheinungsdatum:

20.07.2018



Following on from their highly acclaimed first album featuring three quartets by Haydn, the Munich-based Goldmund Quartet now celebrates its debut on the Berlin Classics label. Florian Schötz, Pinchas Adt (both violin), Christoph Vandory (viola) and Raphael Paratore (cello) take a leap – not just in time, but from a musical point of view. Their programme here features Shostakovich’s String Quartets Nos 3 and 9.



Sine making its debut at the Prinzregententheater in Munich, this young and ambitious quartet, described by the Süddeutsche Zeitung as possessing “decidedly appealing musicality with a truly individual signature”, has become popular on the music stages of Europe and further afield. The four musicians, who have known each other since their school days, gained significant musical impetus from members of the Alban Berg Quartet, as well as from the likes of Günter Pichler in Madrid and the Artemis Quartet in Berlin. They have attended master classes with numerous renowned quartets such as the Hagen, Borodin, Melos, Belcea, Ysaye and Cherubini quartets, and have responded to input from artists such as Ferenc Rados, Eberhard Feltz and Alfred Brendel as they pursue their constant search for more knowledge and experience.



Winning second prize and the Special Prize at the 2018 International Wigmore Hall String Competition for the best interpretation of a 20th-century quartet is proof that these four musicians know what they are doing when it comes to performing Shostakovich: “The greatest challenge is that this music is so extreme. Elation, incredible downs, unbelievable sadness. You need to immerse yourself in these different emotional moods.” By selecting Shostakovich’s String Quartets Nos. 3 and 9, the Goldmund Quartet throws light on the contrasts between the two works, which reveal the various facets of the man we know as Dmitri Dmitrievich Shostakovich. The deep impression that the second world war made on him, his tribulations with the Soviet regime – he was never without a goal, yet he was often a lost soul. “It is always interesting for us to observe how a composer developed. We found these two quartets very rich in contrasts, right from the word go.” That makes us want to hear more!

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Shostakovich String Quartets 3 & 9
Goldmund Quartet
1 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: I. Allegretto
2 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: II. Moderato con moto
3 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: III. Allegro non troppo
4 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: IV. Adagio
5 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: V. Moderato
6 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: I. Moderato con moto
7 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: II. Adagio
8 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: III. Allegretto
9 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: IV. Adagio
10 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: V. Allegro

Weitere Videos von Goldmund Quartet

zurück
weiter
Simon Höfele, Frank Dupree Trio & Goldmund Quartet: Gershwin: American in Paris: Blues
Simon Höfele, Frank Dupree Trio, Goldmund Quartett - Salted Caramel (Official Album Trailer)
Simon Höfele, Frank Dupree Trio & Goldmund Quartet - Santa Baby (Offizielles Musikvideo)
SWEET SPOT präsentiert das Releasekonzert
Goldmund Quartet - Fazıl Say: String Quartet, op. 29
Goldmund Quartet - Travel Diaries (Official Album Documentary)
Goldmund Quartett - Shostakovich - Streichquartett Nr. 3: III. Allegro non Troppo
Goldmund Quartett - Shostakovich (Interview)
Commedia dell'arte III: VIII. Brighella
String Quartet No. 4: II. Con moto, Allegro - Andante - Allegro molto

Weitere Veröffentlichungen von Berlin Classics

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Nach ihrem hochgelobten ersten Album mit drei Quartetten von Haydn feiert das in München beheimatete Goldmund Quartett sein Debüt bei Berlin Classics. Florian Schötz, Pinchas Adt (beide Violine), Christoph Vandory (Viola) und Raphael Paratore (Cello) machen einen Sprung – nicht nur in der Zeit, sondern auch musikalisch. Auf dem Plan stehen Schostakowitsch und seine Streichquartette Nummer 3 und 9.

Das junge, aufstrebende Quartett, dem die Süddeutsche Zeitung „überaus ansprechende Musikalität mit eigener Handschrift“ attestiert, feierte sein Debüt im Münchner Prinzregententheater und ist seitdem gern gesehener Gast auf den Bühnen Europas und der Welt. Wichtige musikalische Impulse erhielten die vier Musiker, die sich schon seit der Schulzeit kennen, von Mitgliedern des Alban Berg Quartetts, u.a. bei Günter Pichler in Madrid, und des Artemis Quartetts in Berlin. Etliche Meisterkurse bei Mitgliedern zahlreicher renommierter Quartette, so z.B. des Hagen, Borodin, Melos, Belcea, Ysaye und Cherubini Quartetts sowie Ferenc Rados, Eberhard Feltz und Alfred Brendel zeigen die stete Neu- und fortwährende Wissbegier des Quartetts.

Der jüngste zweite Preis und der Sonderpreis bei der International Wigmore Hall String Competition 2018 für die beste Interpretation eines Streichquartetts des 20. Jahrhunderts beweisen, dass die vier Musiker bei Schostakowitsch wissen, was sie tun: „Die größte Herausforderung ist, dass diese Musik so extrem ist. Ekstase, wahnsinnige Tiefen, unglaubliche Traurigkeit. Man muss sich in diese Seelenzustände hineinversetzen.“ Schostakowitschs Streichquartette Nummer 3 und 9 beleuchten in ihrer kontrastiven Zusammenstellung durch das Goldmund Quartett die verschiedenen Facetten des Menschen Dmitri Dmitrijewitsch Schostakowitsch. Der tiefe Eindruck, den der Zweite Weltkrieg bei ihm hinterließ, seine Auseinandersetzung mit dem Sowjetischen Regime – niemals ziellos und doch so oft verloren. „Es ist für uns immer interessant zu sehen, wie sich ein Komponist entwickelt. Mit diesen beiden Quartetten haben wir schon von den Äußerlichkeiten her sehr kontrastreiche Werke gefunden.“ Das macht schon jetzt Lust auf mehr!

Shostakovich String Quartets 3 & 9 Goldmund Quartet

Komponisten

Dmitri Shostakovich

Jetzt kaufen auf

iTunes Amazon jpc

Weitere Informationen

Genre

Klassik

Erscheinungsdatum:

20.07.2018



Nach ihrem hochgelobten ersten Album mit drei Quartetten von Haydn feiert das in München beheimatete Goldmund Quartett sein Debüt bei Berlin Classics. Florian Schötz, Pinchas Adt (beide Violine), Christoph Vandory (Viola) und Raphael Paratore (Cello) machen einen Sprung – nicht nur in der Zeit, sondern auch musikalisch. Auf dem Plan stehen Schostakowitsch und seine Streichquartette Nummer 3 und 9.



Das junge, aufstrebende Quartett, dem die Süddeutsche Zeitung „überaus ansprechende Musikalität mit eigener Handschrift“ attestiert, feierte sein Debüt im Münchner Prinzregententheater und ist seitdem gern gesehener Gast auf den Bühnen Europas und der Welt. Wichtige musikalische Impulse erhielten die vier Musiker, die sich schon seit der Schulzeit kennen, von Mitgliedern des Alban Berg Quartetts, u.a. bei Günter Pichler in Madrid, und des Artemis Quartetts in Berlin. Etliche Meisterkurse bei Mitgliedern zahlreicher renommierter Quartette, so z.B. des Hagen, Borodin, Melos, Belcea, Ysaye und Cherubini Quartetts sowie Ferenc Rados, Eberhard Feltz und Alfred Brendel zeigen die stete Neu- und fortwährende Wissbegier des Quartetts.



Der jüngste zweite Preis und der Sonderpreis bei der International Wigmore Hall String Competition 2018 für die beste Interpretation eines Streichquartetts des 20. Jahrhunderts beweisen, dass die vier Musiker bei Schostakowitsch wissen, was sie tun: „Die größte Herausforderung ist, dass diese Musik so extrem ist. Ekstase, wahnsinnige Tiefen, unglaubliche Traurigkeit. Man muss sich in diese Seelenzustände hineinversetzen.“ Schostakowitschs Streichquartette Nummer 3 und 9 beleuchten in ihrer kontrastiven Zusammenstellung durch das Goldmund Quartett die verschiedenen Facetten des Menschen Dmitri Dmitrijewitsch Schostakowitsch. Der tiefe Eindruck, den der Zweite Weltkrieg bei ihm hinterließ, seine Auseinandersetzung mit dem Sowjetischen Regime – niemals ziellos und doch so oft verloren. „Es ist für uns immer interessant zu sehen, wie sich ein Komponist entwickelt. Mit diesen beiden Quartetten haben wir schon von den Äußerlichkeiten her sehr kontrastreiche Werke gefunden.“ Das macht schon jetzt Lust auf mehr!

Trackliste - Diese Titel hören Sie auf dem Album

Shostakovich String Quartets 3 & 9
Goldmund Quartet
1 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: I. Allegretto
2 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: II. Moderato con moto
3 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: III. Allegro non troppo
4 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: IV. Adagio
5 String Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73: V. Moderato
6 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: I. Moderato con moto
7 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: II. Adagio
8 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: III. Allegretto
9 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: IV. Adagio
10 String Quartet No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 117: V. Allegro

Weitere Videos von Goldmund Quartet

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit markiert.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
www.berlin-classics-music.com